Komori

FY2026 Second-Quarter (Interim) Financial Results Summary [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

2026年3月期中間期は、経常収益が前年同期比16.2%増、経常利益が31.0%増、親会社株主に帰属する中間純利益が29.3%増となった。年間配当予想は、前期実績の75円から110円へ引き上げられた。

Worth reading
35Immaterial
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
31
% (year-on-year change in ordinary profit)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Interim period (second quarter)2025年4月1日〜2025年9月30日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Ordinary income30,909¥ millionYear on year +31.0%Progress 56.2%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent21,239¥ millionYear on year +29.3%Progress 57.4%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share152.49円
Financial position at period-end
Total assets13,464,572¥ million
of which net assets 593,126 ¥ millionEquity ratio 4.3%vs. prior year-end +0.3pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net SalesNot disclosed
Operating profitNot disclosed
Ordinary income¥55,000 million (YoY +20.8%)
Net income¥37,000 million (YoY +19.4%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥75 → ¥110(+46.7%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

資金運用収益の増加等により経常収益が153億81百万円増加し、資金調達費用の増加等により経常費用が80億71百万円増加した結果、経常利益は73億10百万円増加した。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 / Excluded 0 / Company name None
Impairment loss¥0 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on disposal of fixed assets ¥34 million / Extraordinary loss Losses on disposal of fixed assets ¥238 million, Other extraordinary losses ¥12 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End146,391,055
Treasury Shares at Period-End7,107,367
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationInterim period (second quarter)
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2025年4月1日〜2025年9月30日
Ordinary income¥30,909 million (YoY +31.0%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥21,239 million (YoY +29.3%)
Net income per share152.49円
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 4.3% / End of previous period 4.0%
Total assets¥13,464,572 million
Net assets¥593,126 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales Not disclosed / Operating profit Not disclosed / Ordinary income ¥55,000 million (YoY +20.8%) / Net income ¥37,000 million (YoY +19.4%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥75 → ¥110(+46.7%)
Impairment loss¥0 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on disposal of fixed assets ¥34 million / Extraordinary loss Losses on disposal of fixed assets ¥238 million, Other extraordinary losses ¥12 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 / Excluded 0 / Company name None
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End146,391,055
Treasury Shares at Period-End7,107,367
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance資金運用収益の増加等により経常収益が153億81百万円増加し、資金調達費用の増加等により経常費用が80億71百万円増加した結果、経常利益は73億10百万円増加した。
Items this document does not state (16)
Net SalesOperating profitOperating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicySegment revenueSegment profitRegional salesOrders received and order backlogDepreciation and amortizationMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

経常収益は資金運用収益の増加等により増加し、経常費用は資金調達費用の増加等により増加した。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
FY2026 Second-Quarter (Interim) Financial Results Summary [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | Nishi-Nippon Financial Holdings,Inc. (7189) timely disclosure | Komori