Komori
Financial results briefing materials6822Oi Electric Co.,Ltd.Electrical equipment and precision instruments

Financial Results Presentation Materials for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026

For the three months ended June 2025, increased sales in information and telecommunications equipment manufacturing and sales and network construction and maintenance turned operating, ordinary and net losses in the same period of the previous year into profits. The full-year forecast remains unchanged from the initial announcement.

Worth reading
27Immaterial
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
271
Year-on-year change in operating income (¥ million)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Financial results briefing materialsFirst quarter of the fiscal year ended March 20262 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥5,251 million+7.3%
Operating profit¥24 million
Ordinary income¥36 million
Net income¥66 million
Results for the three months of the current quarter
Net Sales
¥5,251 million
Operating profit
¥24 million
Ordinary income
¥36 million
Quarterly net income attributable to owners of the parent
¥66 million
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales
¥32,100 million
Operating profit
¥1,180 million
Ordinary income
¥1,160 million
Net income attributable to owners of the parent
¥760 million
Earnings per share
¥577.96
What the company explained in this material
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
  • Increase in gross profit
  • 販売及び一般管理費の増加

The company identifies the factors but does not state the amount attributable to each one.

Segment results
  • Telecommunications Equipment Manufacturing and Sales
    Sales¥3,087 million (YoY +7.7%)
    Operating profit¥122 million
  • Network Construction and Maintenance
    Sales¥2,164 million (YoY +6.7%)
    Operating profit¥-108 million
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typeFinancial results briefing materials
Fiscal Period CoveredFirst quarter of the fiscal year ended March 2026
Net Sales¥5,251 million (YoY +7.3%)
Operating profit¥24 million
Ordinary income¥36 million
Net income¥66 million
Results for the three months of the current quarterNet Sales ¥5,251 million / Operating profit ¥24 million / Ordinary income ¥36 million / Quarterly net income attributable to owners of the parent ¥66 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥32,100 million / Operating profit ¥1,180 million / Ordinary income ¥1,160 million / Net income attributable to owners of the parent ¥760 million / Earnings per share ¥577.96
Segment resultsSegment Telecommunications Equipment Manufacturing and Sales / Sales ¥3,087 million (YoY +7.7%) / Operating profit ¥122 million, Segment Network Construction and Maintenance / Sales ¥2,164 million (YoY +6.7%) / Operating profit ¥-108 million
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeFactors Increase in gross profit / Amount Not disclosed, Factors 販売及び一般管理費の増加 / Amount Not disclosed
Items this document does not state (21)
Gross Profit MarginOperating profit marginSelling, general and administrative expensesProgress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planKey KPIsUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsNumber of employeesAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsFinancial targetsAnnual DividendPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&ANew initiatives

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

情報通信機器製造販売およびネットワーク工事保守の売上増加により売上高が増え、売上高増加に伴って利益が増加したため。なお、販売及び一般管理費は、第2世代スマートメーター向け通信機器関連の開発費増加を主因に増加した。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results Presentation Materials for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 | Oi Electric Co.,Ltd. (6822) timely disclosure | Komori