Komori
Earnings9656GREENLAND RESORT COMPANY LIMITEDInformation and Communications, Services and Others

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

Revenue increased just 0.1% year on year, while operating profit and ordinary profit fell sharply due to increases in personnel expenses, supplies and other costs. Net income increased because tax expenses declined following a reassessment of the recoverability of deferred tax assets.

Worth reading
48Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-57.2
% (year-on-year change in operating income)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 January 2026–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales1,351¥ millionsYear on year +0.1%Progress 19.3%
Operating profit36¥ millionsYear on year -57.2%Progress 4.6%
Ordinary income26¥ millionsYear on year -67.9%Progress 3.5%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent104¥ millionsYear on year +65.3%Progress 20.8%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥10.07
Financial position at period-end
Total assets20,348¥ millions
of which net assets 10,583 ¥ millionsEquity ratio 52.0%vs. prior year-end -0.4pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueAmusement park business ¥564,568 thousand (YoY -1.7%), Golf Business ¥250,718 thousand (YoY -0.5%), Hotel Business ¥403,684 thousand (YoY +3.2%), Real estate business ¥47,714 thousand (YoY +16.8%), Civil Engineering and Construction Materials Business ¥84,700 thousand (YoY -8.2%)
Segment profitAmusement park business ¥94,716 thousand, Golf Business ¥8,514 thousand, Hotel Business ¥-15,589 thousand, Real estate business ¥35,200 thousand, Civil Engineering and Construction Materials Business ¥17,198 thousand
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥7,000 millions (YoY +8.5%)
Operating profit¥780 millions (YoY +6.1%)
Ordinary income¥740 millions (YoY +3.3%)
Net income¥500 millions (YoY +2.6%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNone (unchanged from the figures announced on 13 February 2026)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥15 → ¥15(0.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Operating profit and ordinary profit declined due to increases in personnel expenses, supplies, repair and maintenance expenses, and other costs. Net income increased because deferred income taxes (gain) were recognized following a reassessment of the recoverability of deferred tax assets. By segment, insufficient snowfall, a decline in the number of users and weak golf course attendance reduced revenue, while fee revisions, higher average room rates and revisions to rental charges increased revenue.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNo
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥791 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets ¥2,104 thousand, Loss on transfer of business ¥25,000 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥83,973 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End10,346,683
Treasury Shares at Period-End9,260
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 January 2026–31 March 2026
Net Sales¥1,351 millions (YoY +0.1%)
Operating profit¥36 millions (YoY -57.2%)
Ordinary income¥26 millions (YoY -67.9%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥104 millions (YoY +65.3%)
Net income per share¥10.07
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 52 / End of previous period 52.4
Total assets¥20,348 millions
Net assets¥10,583 millions
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥7,000 millions (YoY +8.5%) / Operating profit ¥780 millions (YoY +6.1%) / Ordinary income ¥740 millions (YoY +3.3%) / Net income ¥500 millions (YoY +2.6%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNone (unchanged from the figures announced on 13 February 2026)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥15 → ¥15(0.0%)
Segment revenueAmusement park business ¥564,568 thousand (YoY -1.7%), Golf Business ¥250,718 thousand (YoY -0.5%), Hotel Business ¥403,684 thousand (YoY +3.2%), Real estate business ¥47,714 thousand (YoY +16.8%), Civil Engineering and Construction Materials Business ¥84,700 thousand (YoY -8.2%)
Segment profitAmusement park business ¥94,716 thousand, Golf Business ¥8,514 thousand, Hotel Business ¥-15,589 thousand, Real estate business ¥35,200 thousand, Civil Engineering and Construction Materials Business ¥17,198 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥83,973 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥791 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets ¥2,104 thousand, Loss on transfer of business ¥25,000 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNo
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End10,346,683
Treasury Shares at Period-End9,260
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceOperating profit and ordinary profit declined due to increases in personnel expenses, supplies, repair and maintenance expenses, and other costs. Net income increased because deferred income taxes (gain) were recognized following a reassessment of the recoverability of deferred tax assets. By segment, insufficient snowfall, a decline in the number of users and weak golf course attendance reduced revenue, while fee revisions, higher average room rates and revisions to rental charges increased revenue.
Items this document does not state (10)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment loss

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Personnel expenses, supplies, repair and maintenance expenses, and other costs increased, while deferred income taxes (gain) were recognized following a reassessment of the recoverability of deferred tax assets.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | GREENLAND RESORT COMPANY LIMITED (9656) timely disclosure | Komori