Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts9502Chubu Electric Power Company,IncorporatedElectricity and gas

Consolidated Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP]

The company announced its consolidated results for the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027 and indicated that it had revised its full-year forecasts. The revised full-year forecasts are revenue of ¥3.9 trillion, ordinary income of ¥185 billion, and net income attributable to owners of the parent of ¥160 billion. The previous forecast figures and reasons for the revisions are not stated in the body of the document.

Worth reading
51Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending March 2027 · Full year
Net Sales—→3,900,000million
—
Ordinary income—→185,000million
—
Profit attributable to owners of the parent—→160,000million
—
Net income per share—→211.81yen
—

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document.

Previous-period resultsFirst-quarter results for the previous fiscal year: revenue of ¥800,312 million, operating income of ¥67,932 million, ordinary income of ¥104,832 million, quarterly net income attributable to owners of the parent of ¥85,321 million, and quarterly net income per share of ¥112.98
Dividend forecast revisionNo revision
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net SalesNot disclosed → ¥3,900,000 million
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed → ¥185,000 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parentNot disclosed → ¥160,000 million
Net income per shareNot disclosed → 211.81 yen
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2027
Period CoveredFull year
Previous-period resultsFirst-quarter results for the previous fiscal year: revenue of ¥800,312 million, operating income of ¥67,932 million, ordinary income of ¥104,832 million, quarterly net income attributable to owners of the parent of ¥85,321 million, and quarterly net income per share of ¥112.98
Dividend forecast revisionNo revision
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (4)
Operating profitPublication date of previous forecastReason for the revisionDetails and amount of extraordinary loss

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The reasons for revising the earnings forecasts are not stated in the body of the document. The forecasts are based on information and assumptions available as of the announcement date, and actual results may differ materially due to factors arising in the future.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Consolidated Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] | Chubu Electric Power Company,Incorporated (9502) timely disclosure | Komori