Komori
Presentation materials for financial results8802Mitsubishi Estate Company,LimitedReal estate

FY2025 Financial Results Highlights

In FY2025, operating profit and net income attributable to owners of the parent both reached record highs, while ROE also improved. For FY2026, the company expects operating profit of ¥370 billion and net income of ¥235 billion, based on assumptions including substantial growth in the Marunouchi business and gains from the sale of overseas properties. The company has also decided to repurchase ¥50 billion of its own shares.

Worth reading
60In focus
Scored from 4 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
40270
¥ million
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Presentation materials for financial resultsFY2025 (fiscal year ending March 2026)5 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Operating profit¥329,730 million
Ordinary income¥273,086 million
Net income¥222,507 million
Full-year earnings forecast
Operating profit
¥370,000 million
Ordinary income
¥295,000 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent
¥235,000 million
What the company explained in this material
New initiatives
  • Decided to repurchase ¥50 billion of its own shares
  • Considering flexible additional repurchases during the fiscal year
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • ROE8.5 %
    Year on year against the same period last yearImproved from 7.6% at the end of the previous fiscal year
  • Marunouchi vacancy rate0.55 %
Segment results
  • Commercial Real Estate Business
    Operating profit¥135,677 million
    Year on year+¥11,016 million
  • Marunouchi business
    Operating profit¥97,534 million
    Year on year+¥1,360 million
  • Housing Business
    Operating profit¥57,287 million
    Year on year+¥9,260 million
  • Overseas Business
    Operating profit¥57,111 million
    Year on year+¥11,288 million
  • Investment Management Business
    Operating profit¥1,435 million
    Year on year△¥10,515 million
  • Design, engineering and real estate services business
    Operating profit¥12,614 million
    Year on year+¥1,914 million
Financial targets
ROE: 8.5% in FY2025 and approximately 9% projected for FY2026. Other financial targets: not disclosed
Acquisition of treasury shares
¥50.0 billion
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typePresentation materials for financial results
Fiscal Period CoveredFY2025 (fiscal year ending March 2026)
Operating profit¥329,730 million
Ordinary income¥273,086 million
Net income¥222,507 million
Full-year earnings forecastOperating profit ¥370,000 million / Ordinary income ¥295,000 million / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥235,000 million
Segment resultsSegment Commercial Real Estate Business / Operating profit ¥135,677 million / Year on year +¥11,016 million, Segment Marunouchi business / Operating profit ¥97,534 million / Year on year +¥1,360 million, Segment Housing Business / Operating profit ¥57,287 million / Year on year +¥9,260 million, Segment Overseas Business / Operating profit ¥57,111 million / Year on year +¥11,288 million, Segment Investment Management Business / Operating profit ¥1,435 million / Year on year △¥10,515 million, Segment Design, engineering and real estate services business / Operating profit ¥12,614 million / Year on year +¥1,914 million
Key KPIsIndicator name ROE / Value 8.5 % / Year on year against the same period last year Improved from 7.6% at the end of the previous fiscal year, Indicator name Marunouchi vacancy rate / Value 0.55 % / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed
Financial targetsROE: 8.5% in FY2025 and approximately 9% projected for FY2026. Other financial targets: not disclosed
Acquisition of treasury sharesAmount ¥50.0 billion / Number of Shares Not disclosed / Period Not disclosed
New initiativesDecided to repurchase ¥50 billion of its own shares, Considering flexible additional repurchases during the fiscal year
Items this document does not state (20)
Net SalesGross Profit MarginOperating profit marginSelling, general and administrative expensesResults for the three months of the current quarterProgress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planBreakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsNumber of employeesAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsAnnual DividendPayout ratioCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

In FY2025, earnings growth was driven by new office leasing in Japan, rent revisions for existing buildings, strong performance in the commercial and hotel businesses, and higher gains on property sales. Meanwhile, the Investment Management business recorded one-off expenses, including non-cash incentive fee adjustments and M&A-related costs. For FY2026, the company expects substantial profit growth in the Marunouchi business, higher gains on the sale of overseas properties, and strong performance in the housing business.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
FY2025 Financial Results Highlights | Mitsubishi Estate Company,Limited (8802) timely disclosure | Komori