Komori

Summary of Financial Results for the Third Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2024 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the first nine months of the fiscal year ending March 2024, consolidated ordinary profit increased by ¥205 million year on year, while quarterly net income attributable to owners of the parent increased by ¥166 million. On a non-consolidated basis, however, recurring business profit, ordinary profit and quarterly net income decreased, with contributions from consolidated subsidiaries and reversal gains on loan-loss allowances making up for the decline overall.

Worth reading
36Immaterial
Scored from 3 of 6 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
205
Millions of yen
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Third quarter2023年4月1日〜2023年12月31日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Ordinary income6,589Millions of yen
Net income attributable to owners of the parent4,591Millions of yen

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit.

Financial position at period-end
Total assets3,130,032Millions of yen
of which net assets 141,765 Millions of yenEquity ratio 9.8%vs. prior year-end +0.0pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net SalesNot disclosed
Operating profitNot disclosed
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed
Net incomeNot disclosed
Remarks2023年5月12日公表値から変更なし
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

連結子会社化した株式会社リウコムの売上高や貸倒引当金戻入益の増加等により経常収益が増加した一方、経費、売上原価、主に米国金利上昇による外貨調達コストが増加した。

Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationThird quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2023年4月1日〜2023年12月31日
Ordinary income6,589 Millions of yen
Profit attributable to owners of the parent4,591 Millions of yen
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 9.76% / End of previous period 9.74%
Total assets3,130,032 Millions of yen
Net assets141,765 Millions of yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales Not disclosed / Operating profit Not disclosed / Ordinary income Not disclosed / Net income Not disclosed / Remarks 2023年5月12日公表値から変更なし
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance連結子会社化した株式会社リウコムの売上高や貸倒引当金戻入益の増加等により経常収益が増加した一方、経費、売上原価、主に米国金利上昇による外貨調達コストが増加した。
Items this document does not state (26)
Net SalesOperating profitNet income per shareOperating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodRevision to Earnings ForecastAnnual Dividend ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicySegment revenueSegment profitRegional salesOrders received and order backlogDepreciation and amortizationImpairment lossBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionChange in accounting policyChanges in the scope of consolidationMaterial subsequent eventsAvailability of Financial Results BriefingIssued Shares at Period-EndTreasury Shares at Period-End

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

2022年12月1日に連結子会社化した株式会社リウコムの売上高や貸倒引当金戻入益の増加、株式等関係損益の増加が利益を押し上げた。一方、連結子会社化に伴う売上原価、経費、主に米国金利上昇による外貨調達コストが増加した。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Third Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2024 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | Bank of The Ryukyus,Limited (8399) timely disclosure | Komori