Komori
Financial results presentation8316Sumitomo Mitsui Financial Group,Inc.Banks

Submission of the Annual Report (Form 20-F) to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

The company submitted its annual report on Form 20-F to the U.S. SEC. The filing includes IFRS consolidated financial statements and a reconciliation of the differences from Japanese GAAP.

Worth reading
42Recurring
Scored from 1 of 6 sections
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Supplementary materials to the earnings reportFiscal year ending March 2026
Financial Results Figures
Ordinary income¥1,555,030 million
Net income¥1,194,960 million
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typeSupplementary materials to the earnings report
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2026
Ordinary income¥1,555,030 million
Net income¥1,194,960 million
Items this document does not state (27)
Net SalesOperating profitGross Profit MarginOperating profit marginSelling, general and administrative expensesResults for the three months of the current quarterFull-year earnings forecastProgress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planSegment resultsBreakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeKey KPIsUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsNumber of employeesAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsFinancial targetsAnnual DividendPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&ANew initiatives

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

To inform investors that the annual report had been submitted to the U.S. SEC.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Submission of the Annual Report (Form 20-F) to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission | Sumitomo Mitsui Financial Group,Inc. (8316) timely disclosure | Komori