Komori
Treasury Shares8308Resona Holdings, Inc.Banks

Notice Regarding the Status of Share Repurchases

In July 2026, the company acquired 5,427,100 treasury shares for ¥12,413,037,200 through market purchases under a discretionary trading agreement. Cumulative acquisitions based on resolutions of the Board of Directors totaled 15,453,300 shares for ¥33,335,164,550.

Worth reading
59In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
12413037200
¥
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Progress against acquisition limit

Market purchases on the Tokyo Stock Exchange under a discretionary trading agreement

Resolved 12 May 2026 / Acquisition period 13 May 2026 to 7 August 2026

61.8%
Cumulative utilization rate
Limit9,546,700 株 remaining
Number of Shares25,000,000 shares (maximum)
—
No Track Record Reported
Limit
Amount¥35 billion (maximum)

The darker band is the portion acquired this time (1 July 2026 to 31 July 2026 (based on trade execution dates)).

Number of Shares
Limit25,000,000 shares (maximum)
Cumulative total15,453,300 shares (through 31 July 2026)
Current5,427,100 shares
Amount
Limit¥35 billion (maximum)
Cumulative total¥33,335,164,550 (through 31 July 2026)
Current¥12,413,037,200
Percentage of total issued shares1.11% (percentage of total issued common shares excluding treasury shares)
Average acquisition price for this transaction (calculated)¥2,287 per shareCurrent acquisition price ÷ current number of shares acquired

消化率と残りは、会社が示した累計・今回と上限から算出しています。進捗率=上限に対してどこまで使ったかの割合です。

Progress against acquisition limit
ItemDetails
Total number of shares acquired in this transaction5,427,100 shares
Total current acquisition price¥12,413,037,200
Acquisition date/acquisition period1 July 2026 to 31 July 2026 (based on trade execution dates)
Method of acquisitionMarket purchases on the Tokyo Stock Exchange under a discretionary trading agreement
Cumulative number of shares acquired15,453,300 shares (through 31 July 2026)
Cumulative acquisition cost¥33,335,164,550 (through 31 July 2026)
Resolution date12 May 2026
Maximum number of shares to be acquired25,000,000 shares (maximum)
Total acquisition price¥35 billion (maximum)
Acquisition period under the resolution13 May 2026 to 7 August 2026
Percentage of total issued shares1.11% (percentage of total issued common shares excluding treasury shares)
Items this document does not state (2)
Whether acquisition has been completedAverage Acquisition Price

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The acquisition is reported, but no reason is given.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.