Komori
Other Disclosures8242H2O RETAILING CORPORATIONRetail

Operating Results for March 2026

The company disclosed March 2026 consolidated sales and sales for its department store and food businesses as percentages of the prior-year level. Consolidated sales were 104.0% of the prior-year level, department store sales were 105.8%, and food business sales were 97.2%.

Worth reading
49Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
104
Consolidated sales as a percentage of the prior-year level (%)
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Announced details

Department store business; food business
What the company reported numerically
Quantitative Effects

Consolidated sales were 104.0% of the prior-year level, department store sales were 105.8%, and food business sales were 97.2%. Total sales at all Hankyu Hanshin Department Stores locations were 106.4%, total customer traffic at all locations was 102.0%, total sales at all food supermarkets were 97.0%, and same-store sales were 98.6%.

Impact on Business Performance

The company disclosed March 2026 sales as a percentage of the prior-year level. The impact on performance in monetary terms was not disclosed.

The company does not address Contract Value / Offering price.

Announced details
ItemDetails
Names of Products / Services CoveredDepartment store business; food business
Quantitative EffectsConsolidated sales were 104.0% of the prior-year level, department store sales were 105.8%, and food business sales were 97.2%. Total sales at all Hankyu Hanshin Department Stores locations were 106.4%, total customer traffic at all locations was 102.0%, total sales at all food supermarkets were 97.0%, and same-store sales were 98.6%.
Impact on Business PerformanceThe company disclosed March 2026 sales as a percentage of the prior-year level. The impact on performance in monetary terms was not disclosed.
Items this document does not state (15)
CounterpartyCounterparty overviewRelationship with the CompanyContract ValueOffering priceContract DateLaunch dateApplicable areaAward/certification nameAwarding / certifying bodyRegistration number and expiry dateLocationLocation scaleUsage historySource

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The company did not disclose the reason for reporting these figures or the factors behind the increases or decreases. It explained that its monthly preliminary sales figures and operating updates are disclosed on a transaction-volume basis, before the application of the revenue recognition accounting standard and related requirements.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Operating Results for March 2026 | H2O RETAILING CORPORATION (8242) timely disclosure | Komori