Komori
Presentation materials on financial results7814JAPAN Creative Platform Group Co.,Ltd.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Presentation Materials for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026

Revenue increased in the interim period, mainly due to the consolidation of newly added companies. However, operating income and interim net income attributable to owners of the parent declined as raw material costs, personnel expenses, depreciation and interest expenses increased. The company also outlined plans to advance capital investment, M&A and business integration to improve production efficiency and sales capabilities from 2026 to 2028.

Worth reading
49Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
5510
¥ million
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Presentation materials on financial resultsInterim period (second quarter) of the fiscal year ending December 20266 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥46,606 million+13.4%
Operating profit¥639 million-51.6%
Ordinary income¥1,551 million+3.8%
Net income¥839 million-49.3%
Gross Profit Margin30.2%
Operating profit margin1.4%
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales
¥95,000 million
Operating profit
¥2,400 million
Ordinary income
¥3,600 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent
¥2,000 million
EBITDA
¥6,600 million
Progress against full-year forecast 通期の予想に対して、いまどこまで進んだかの割合です。
Net Sales49.1%
Operating profit26.6%
Ordinary income43.1%
Interim net income attributable to owners of the parent42.0%
EBITDA38.1%
What the company explained in this material
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
Increase in salesApproximately ¥5 billion from the consolidation of newly added companies
Raw Material Costs+¥2,123 million
Subcontracted processing costs+¥543 million
Transportation, royalty and storage costs+¥200 million
Personnel Expenses+¥2,056 million
Depreciation and amortization+¥731 million
Goodwill amortization+¥158 million
Rent expense+¥179 million
Taxes and dues+¥83 million
Interest expenses+¥112 million
New initiatives
  • Making Suzuki Shofudo, Shinwa Seisakusho and Excel Pack Kabaya subsidiaries
  • Making Metal Creation, Wakita Koki Seihan, City Road, Imura Sample and Nihon Sample subsidiaries and conducting share exchanges
  • Business integration of G1, Playce and Ad Creer
  • Integration of Konishi Printing and the Tokyo sales office of Fuji Plus
  • Relocation and integration of production facilities and upgrading of core plants
  • Planned introduction of a common core system in 2028
  • Relocation and integration of sales offices and sales organizations
  • Joint development and release of TRANCITY ARCADE
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • EBITDA¥2,516 million
    Year on year against the same period last year+9.0%
  • Number of consolidated subsidiaries43 companies
    Year on year against the same period last yearUp 3 companies from 40 companies at the end of June 2025
Segment results
Percentage of revenue
Printing68%
IT media and sales promotion18%
Products14%
Market Size / Share
Printing industry shipments2023: ¥5.0934 trillion
Packaging printing market2024: ¥1.5204 trillion
Global digital twin market2025: US$18.9 billion; forecast for 2034: US$428.1 billion
Character business marketFY2025: ¥2.8767 trillion
Oshi-katsu market¥4.1 trillion, January 2026 survey
Combined share of the top 5 industrial platform companiesApproximately 17%
Annual Dividend
Annual dividend per share
Actual results for the fiscal year ended December 2025¥60.00
Plan for the fiscal year ending December 2026¥15.00
Breakdown
Fiscal year ending December 2026: ordinary dividend¥15.00
Fiscal year ending December 2026: special dividendNo
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typePresentation materials on financial results
Fiscal Period CoveredInterim period (second quarter) of the fiscal year ending December 2026
Net Sales¥46,606 million (YoY +13.4%)
Operating profit¥639 million (YoY -51.6%)
Ordinary income¥1,551 million (YoY +3.8%)
Net income¥839 million (YoY -49.3%)
Gross Profit Margin30.2%
Operating profit margin1.4%
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥95,000 million / Operating profit ¥2,400 million / Ordinary income ¥3,600 million / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥2,000 million / EBITDA ¥6,600 million
Progress against full-year forecastNet Sales 49.1% / Operating profit 26.6% / Ordinary income 43.1% / Interim net income attributable to owners of the parent 42.0% / EBITDA 38.1%
Segment resultsPercentage of revenue Printing 68% / IT media and sales promotion 18% / Products 14% / Segment profit Not disclosed
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeIncrease in sales Approximately ¥5 billion from the consolidation of newly added companies / Raw Material Costs +¥2,123 million / Subcontracted processing costs +¥543 million / Transportation, royalty and storage costs +¥200 million / Personnel Expenses +¥2,056 million / Depreciation and amortization +¥731 million / Goodwill amortization +¥158 million / Rent expense +¥179 million / Taxes and dues +¥83 million / Interest expenses +¥112 million
Key KPIsEBITDA ¥2,516 million, Number of consolidated subsidiaries 43 companies
Annual DividendAnnual dividend per share Actual results for the fiscal year ended December 2025 ¥60.00 / Plan for the fiscal year ending December 2026 ¥15.00 / Breakdown Fiscal year ending December 2026: ordinary dividend ¥15.00 / Fiscal year ending December 2026: special dividend No
Market Size / SharePrinting industry shipments 2023: ¥5.0934 trillion / Packaging printing market 2024: ¥1.5204 trillion / Global digital twin market 2025: US$18.9 billion; forecast for 2034: US$428.1 billion / Character business market FY2025: ¥2.8767 trillion / Oshi-katsu market ¥4.1 trillion, January 2026 survey / Combined share of the top 5 industrial platform companies Approximately 17%
New initiativesMaking Suzuki Shofudo, Shinwa Seisakusho and Excel Pack Kabaya subsidiaries, Making Metal Creation, Wakita Koki Seihan, City Road, Imura Sample and Nihon Sample subsidiaries and conducting share exchanges, Business integration of G1, Playce and Ad Creer, Integration of Konishi Printing and the Tokyo sales office of Fuji Plus, Relocation and integration of production facilities and upgrading of core plants, Planned introduction of a common core system in 2028, Relocation and integration of sales offices and sales organizations, Joint development and release of TRANCITY ARCADE
Items this document does not state (15)
Selling, general and administrative expensesResults for the three months of the current quarterSelf-assessment against the planUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsNumber of employeesAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsFinancial targetsPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Revenue increased due to the consolidation of newly added companies. The decline in operating income was attributable to increases in raw material costs, personnel expenses, interest rates, depreciation, amortization of goodwill and other expenses. The increase in ordinary income was mainly due to higher subsidies, recorded as miscellaneous income, associated with active capital investment.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Presentation Materials for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 | JAPAN Creative Platform Group Co.,Ltd. (7814) timely disclosure | Komori