Revised forecast
Fiscal year ending March 2027 · Second quarter (interim period) and full yearPrevious forecast published 13 May 2026The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document. The percentage change shown by the dotted line is calculated from the two reported figures because the company did not provide the rate.
The revisions reflect the better-than-expected consolidated results for the first quarter, strong sales in the watch, machine tools and devices businesses, and a change in the assumed exchange rates.
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Net Sales | Second quarter (interim period) 175,500 / Full year 362,000 → Second quarter (interim period) 196,000 / Full year 395,000(Second quarter (interim period) 11.7% / Full year 9.1%) |
| Operating profit | Second quarter (interim period) 16,500 / Full year 34,500 → Second quarter (interim period) 20,500 / Full year 40,500(Second quarter (interim period) 24.2% / Full year 17.4%) |
| Ordinary income | Second quarter (interim period) 17,500 / Full year 37,500 → Second quarter (interim period) 22,500 / Full year 43,500(Second quarter (interim period) 28.6% / Full year 16.0%) |
| Profit attributable to owners of the parent | Second quarter (interim period) 13,000 / Full year 27,500 → Second quarter (interim period) 17,000 / Full year 32,000(Second quarter (interim period) 30.8% / Full year 16.4%) |
| Net income per share | Second quarter (interim period) 53.28 / Full year 112.71 → Second quarter (interim period) 69.67 / Full year 131.15 |
| Fiscal Period Covered | Fiscal year ending March 2027 |
| Period Covered | Second quarter (interim period) and full year |
| Publication date of previous forecast | 13 May 2026 |
| Previous-period results | Second quarter (interim period) Net Sales ¥159,250 million; per-share figures in yen and sen / Operating profit ¥12,986 million; per-share figures in yen and sen / Ordinary income ¥16,197 million; per-share figures in yen and sen / Interim net income attributable to owners of the parent ¥11,880 million; per-share figures in yen and sen / Interim net income per share ¥48.70 million; per-share figures in yen and sen / Full year Net Sales ¥346,808 million; per-share figures in yen and sen / Operating profit ¥30,250 million; per-share figures in yen and sen / Ordinary income ¥38,456 million; per-share figures in yen and sen / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥31,100 million; per-share figures in yen and sen / Net income per share ¥127.48 million; per-share figures in yen and sen |
| Reason for the revision | The revisions reflect the better-than-expected consolidated results for the first quarter, strong sales in the watch, machine tools and devices businesses, and a change in the assumed exchange rates. |
| Consolidated / non-consolidated | Consolidated |
Items this document does not state (2)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.Sales in the watch, machine tools and devices businesses have remained strong, exceeding plan. Sales of branded products in North America, mechanical movements, capital equipment related to semiconductor demand and products such as photo printers were strong, and the change in assumed exchange rates was also reflected.