Komori
Monthly7625GLOBAL-DINING,INC.Retail

Monthly Sales Flash Report (May 2026)

Domestic sales across all stores in May 2026 increased 8.5% year on year, while same-store sales increased 8.6%. The number of domestic stores at month-end was 43, including 42 stores included in the same-store comparison.

Worth reading
58In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
8.5
%
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Sales for this month

May 2026Fiscal year ending December 2026
1,050,639¥ thousand
Net Sales
-91.5%
Total-store sales
-91.5%
Same-Store Sales
-91.4%
Number of Customers / Existing stores
-93.7%
Average Spend per Customer / Existing stores
-97.8%
Cumulative from Start of Period
-91.0%
既存店売上高:Stores that have been open for at least 12 months, including stores whose business format has changed. Stores that were not operating during a period due to renovation or other reasons are excluded from the relevant month and cumulative totals.
The center line represents the same level as the same month of the previous year (100). The distance from the line represents the year-on-year change.
Year-on-year change by component
Gonpachi
-99.4%
U.S. consolidated subsidiary (USD)
-96.4%
Monsoon Cafe
-94.6%
Other
-88.5%
La Bohème
-83.5%
Zest
-79.2%
Nasu Paradise Village
-67.5%
The bars use a logarithmic scale. This allows the relative sizes of the other items to be read even when one item is much larger than the others.
Number of Stores at Period-EndDomestic all stores 43 / Domestic same stores 42
Number of stores opened during the monthNumber of Cases 1 / Store name Cafe La Bohème Shimokitazawa / Opening month October 2025
Cumulative Sales from Start of Period¥4,788,460 thousand
Monthly Commentary

Domestic sales across all stores in May increased 8.5% year on year, while same-store sales increased 8.6%. For the same-store comparison, the previous-year sales of 2 stores that had since closed were excluded, and Nasu Paradise Village has been included under Other in domestic same-store sales since April.

Factors Affecting the Change

Exclude the prior-year results of the 2 stores that have since closed from the same-store comparison, Nasu Paradise Village was included under Other in domestic same-store sales from April

Monthly trend for the same period last year

Month January 2025 / Domestic all stores year-on-year comparison 12, Month February 2025 / Domestic all stores year-on-year comparison 12.1, Month March 2025 / Domestic all stores year-on-year comparison 8.6, Month April 2025 / Domestic all stores year-on-year comparison 4.7

Scope of aggregation: Company-operated stores only (excluding franchised stores)

Sales for this month
ItemDetails
Month CoveredMay 2026
Fiscal Year CoveredFiscal year ending December 2026
Scope of aggregationCompany-operated stores only (excluding franchised stores)
Net sales for the month¥1,050,639 thousand
Year-on-year change in monthly net sales8.5
Total-store sales, year on year8.5
Same-Store Sales, Year on YearRate 8.6 / Definition Stores that have been open for at least 12 months, including stores whose business format has changed. Stores that were not operating during a period due to renovation or other reasons are excluded from the relevant month and cumulative totals.
Year-on-Year Change in Customer CountExisting stores 6.3
Year-on-Year Change in Average Spend per CustomerExisting stores 2.2
Cumulative Sales from Start of Period¥4,788,460 thousand
Cumulative Year-on-Year Change from Start of Period9
Year-on-year change by categoryName La Bohème / Year on year 16.5, Name Zest / Year on year 20.8, Name Monsoon Cafe / Year on year 5.4, Name Gonpachi / Year on year 0.6, Name Other / Year on year 11.5, Name Nasu Paradise Village / Year on year 32.5, Name U.S. consolidated subsidiary (USD) / Year on year 3.6
Sales by categoryDomestic all stores ¥1,050,639 thousand, Nasu Paradise Village ¥43,689 thousand, Consolidated US subsidiary 1,700,780 USD
Number of Stores at Period-EndDomestic all stores 43 / Domestic same stores 42
Number of stores opened during the monthNumber of Cases 1 / Store name Cafe La Bohème Shimokitazawa / Opening month October 2025
Monthly CommentaryDomestic sales across all stores in May increased 8.5% year on year, while same-store sales increased 8.6%. For the same-store comparison, the previous-year sales of 2 stores that had since closed were excluded, and Nasu Paradise Village has been included under Other in domestic same-store sales since April.
Factors Affecting the ChangeExclude the prior-year results of the 2 stores that have since closed from the same-store comparison, Nasu Paradise Village was included under Other in domestic same-store sales from April
Monthly trend for the same period last yearMonth January 2025 / Domestic all stores year-on-year comparison 12, Month February 2025 / Domestic all stores year-on-year comparison 12.1, Month March 2025 / Domestic all stores year-on-year comparison 8.6, Month April 2025 / Domestic all stores year-on-year comparison 4.7
Items this document does not state (4)
Key KPIsNumber of stores closed during the monthMeasures from the following month onwardNext Scheduled Disclosure

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The company explained that the previous-year sales of ¥12.307 million from 2 stores that had since closed were excluded from the same-store sales comparison, and that Nasu Paradise Village had been included under "Other" in domestic same-store sales from April. No reason was given for the sales increase itself.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Monthly Sales Flash Report (May 2026) | GLOBAL-DINING,INC. (7625) timely disclosure | Komori