Sales for this month
March 2026Fiscal year ending December 2026Total domestic all-store sales in March increased 8.6% year on year, while same-store sales increased 7.5%. The same-store comparison excludes the prior-year results of the 2 stores that have since closed, as well as the soft-opening period at Nasu Paradise Village in the prior year and its results for the current fiscal year.
Exclude the prior-year results of the 2 stores that have since closed from the same-store comparison, Exclude the soft-opening period at Nasu Paradise Village in the prior year and its results for the current fiscal year from the same-store comparison
Scope of aggregation: Domestic all stores / domestic same stores / U.S. consolidated subsidiary (company-operated stores only, excluding franchised stores)
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Month Covered | March 2026 |
| Fiscal Year Covered | Fiscal year ending December 2026 |
| Scope of aggregation | Domestic all stores / domestic same stores / U.S. consolidated subsidiary (company-operated stores only, excluding franchised stores) |
| Net sales for the month | ¥1,031,574 thousand |
| Year-on-year change in monthly net sales | 108.6 |
| Total-store sales, year on year | 108.6 |
| Same-Store Sales, Year on Year | Rate 107.5 / Definition Stores that have been open for at least 12 months, including stores that have changed their business format. Stores that were not operating due to renovations or other reasons are excluded from the relevant month and cumulative totals. |
| Year-on-Year Change in Customer Count | All Stores Not disclosed / Existing stores 105.3 |
| Year-on-Year Change in Average Spend per Customer | All Stores Not disclosed / Existing stores 102 |
| Cumulative Sales from Start of Period | ¥2,761,179 thousand |
| Cumulative Year-on-Year Change from Start of Period | 110.8 |
| Year-on-year change by category | Name La Bohème / Year on year 110.7, Name Zest / Year on year 109.6, Name Monsoon Cafe / Year on year 105, Name Gonpachi / Year on year 105.9, Name Other / Year on year 106.6, Name U.S. consolidated subsidiary, same stores / Year on year 103.3 |
| Sales by category | Domestic all stores ¥1,031,574 thousand, Consolidated US subsidiary 1,441,732 USD, New stores opened in March, total ¥42,871 thousand, Nasu Paradise Village ¥31,230 thousand, Cafe La Bohème Shimokitazawa ¥11,641 thousand |
| Key KPIs | Indicator name Domestic all stores, month-end store count / Value 43 stores / Year on year Not disclosed, Indicator name Domestic same stores, month-end store count / Value 41 stores / Year on year Not disclosed, Indicator name Domestic same stores, customer count / Value 105.3 Year-on-year (%) / Year on year Not disclosed, Indicator name Domestic same stores, average spend per customer / Value 102 Year-on-year (%) / Year on year Not disclosed |
| Number of Stores at Period-End | Domestic all stores 43 / Domestic same stores 41 |
| Number of stores opened during the month | Number of Cases 2 / Store name Nasu Paradise Village, Cafe La Bohème Shimokitazawa |
| Number of stores closed during the month | Number of Cases 2 / Store name Not disclosed |
| Monthly Commentary | Total domestic all-store sales in March increased 8.6% year on year, while same-store sales increased 7.5%. The same-store comparison excludes the prior-year results of the 2 stores that have since closed, as well as the soft-opening period at Nasu Paradise Village in the prior year and its results for the current fiscal year. |
| Factors Affecting the Change | Exclude the prior-year results of the 2 stores that have since closed from the same-store comparison, Exclude the soft-opening period at Nasu Paradise Village in the prior year and its results for the current fiscal year from the same-store comparison |
Items this document does not state (3)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.The company explains that, for the same-store sales comparison, it excludes the prior-year results of the 2 stores that have since closed, as well as the soft-opening period at Nasu Paradise Village in the prior year and its results for the current fiscal year. It does not explain the reasons for the sales increase itself.