Komori
Earnings7564WORKMAN CO.,LTD.Retail

Fiscal year ending March 2026, second-quarter (interim-period) earnings summary [Japanese GAAP] (non-consolidated)

Interim operating revenue and all profit measures exceeded the same period of the previous year, and the full-year forecasts were revised. The annual dividend forecast was unchanged at ¥73.

Worth reading
41Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
15.7
%(営業総収入の前年同期比)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Interim period (second quarter)2025年4月1日〜2025年9月30日Non-consolidated (standalone)Japanese GAAP
Net Sales76,137Millions of yenYear on year +15.7%Progress 49.1%
Operating profit14,444Millions of yenYear on year +21.1%Progress 51.2%
Ordinary income14,874Millions of yenYear on year +22.1%Progress 51.3%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent9,227Millions of yenYear on year +22.5%Progress 46.8%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share113.06円
Financial position at period-end
Total assets170,326Millions of yen
of which net assets 139,471 Millions of yenEquity ratio 81.9%vs. prior year-end -1.5pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales155,000 Millions of yen (YoY +13.2%)
Operating profit28,200 Millions of yen (YoY +15.6%)
Ordinary income29,000 Millions of yen (YoY +16.4%)
Net income19,700 Millions of yen (YoY +16.6%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNet Sales Not disclosed → 155,000 Millions of yen / Operating profit Not disclosed → 28,200 Millions of yen / Ordinary income Not disclosed → 29,000 Millions of yen / Net income Not disclosed → 19,700 Millions of yen
Annual Dividend Forecast¥73 → ¥73(0.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

記録的な猛暑による好調な夏物商戦、熱中症対策商品の品揃え強化、リカバリーウエア「MEDIHEAL」の売上伸長、公式アプリ・販促・既存店改装・新規出店など

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Impairment lossNo impairment loss recorded for the interim period
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Item Gain on sale of non-current assets / Amount 1 Millions of yen / Extraordinary loss Item Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets / Amount 15 Millions of yen
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (for securities analysts and institutional investors)
Issued Shares at Period-End81,846,816
Treasury Shares at Period-End233,657
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationInterim period (second quarter)
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedNon-consolidated (standalone)
Period Covered2025年4月1日〜2025年9月30日
Net Sales76,137 Millions of yen (YoY +15.7%)
Operating profit14,444 Millions of yen (YoY +21.1%)
Ordinary income14,874 Millions of yen (YoY +22.1%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent9,227 Millions of yen (YoY +22.5%)
Net income per share113.06円
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 81.9 % / End of previous period 83.4 %
Total assets170,326 Millions of yen
Net assets139,471 Millions of yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 155,000 Millions of yen (YoY +13.2%) / Operating profit 28,200 Millions of yen (YoY +15.6%) / Ordinary income 29,000 Millions of yen (YoY +16.4%) / Net income 19,700 Millions of yen (YoY +16.6%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNet Sales Not disclosed → 155,000 Millions of yen / Operating profit Not disclosed → 28,200 Millions of yen / Ordinary income Not disclosed → 29,000 Millions of yen / Net income Not disclosed → 19,700 Millions of yen
Annual Dividend Forecast¥73 → ¥73(0.0%)
Impairment lossNo impairment loss recorded for the interim period
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Item Gain on sale of non-current assets / Amount 1 Millions of yen / Extraordinary loss Item Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets / Amount 15 Millions of yen
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (for securities analysts and institutional investors)
Issued Shares at Period-End81,846,816
Treasury Shares at Period-End233,657
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance記録的な猛暑による好調な夏物商戦、熱中症対策商品の品揃え強化、リカバリーウエア「MEDIHEAL」の売上伸長、公式アプリ・販促・既存店改装・新規出店など
Items this document does not state (14)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicySegment revenueSegment profitRegional salesOrders received and order backlogDepreciation and amortizationChanges in the scope of consolidationMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

記録的な猛暑や熱中症対策商品の需要に加え、リカバリーウエア「MEDIHEAL」の売上伸長、公式アプリ・販促・既存店改装・新規出店などが業績に寄与した。通期予想の修正は、当中間期の業績及び今後の見通しを踏まえたものとされている。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Fiscal year ending March 2026, second-quarter (interim-period) earnings summary [Japanese GAAP] (non-consolidated) | WORKMAN CO.,LTD. (7564) timely disclosure | Komori