Items stated in the management plan
Partially revisedEach line is the climb from the baseline the document states to the target it sets. The slope is scaled against the largest climb in this document. For metrics expressed as percentages, differences are shown in percentage points (pt).
In light of strengthening the earnings base and enforcing capital discipline during the preparation period for the voluntary adoption of IFRS from the fiscal year ending March 2028 onward, in order to pursue higher capital efficiency and achieve sustainable increases in corporate value.
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Plan name | Medium- to Long-Term Management Policy from the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 Onward |
| Plan period | From the fiscal year ending March 2027 onward (fiscal year ending March 2029 through the medium to long term) |
| Progress against the plan | Partially revised |
| Operating profit target | Not disclosed → 20 Hundreds of millions of yen |
| ROE target | 25% or higher (fiscal year ending March 2029) → At least 30% (medium to long term) |
| Payout ratio / DOE policy | In principle, adopt progressive dividends with the dividend paid in the previous fiscal year as the floor. The applicable period is not specified. Before the change, the policy was stable dividends based on a payout ratio of 40%–50%. |
| Treasury share acquisition policy | On 14 May 2026, the Company resolved to acquire treasury shares worth approximately ¥200 million, with an upper limit of 550,000 shares. The Company will continue to consider acquisitions flexibly in light of market conditions. |
| Investment amount by sector | Field Strengthening human capital and the organizational foundation / Investment amount Not disclosed, Field Renewal, enhancement and next-generation development of the operating platform through DX, including the use of AI / Investment amount Not disclosed, Field Expansion of the business portfolio (M&A) / Investment amount Not disclosed |
| Segment target | Segment Organizational and Human Resources Development Business / Executive and Middle Management / Indicator Number of customer company groups with annual transactions of at least ¥100 million / FY25.3 actual 16 companies / FY26.3 actual 13 companies / FY27.3 plan 17 companies, Segment Organizational and Human Resources Development Business / First-Career Services / Indicator Number of customers with annual revenue of at least ¥10 million / FY25.3 actual 33 companies / FY26.3 actual 32 companies / FY27.3 plan 33 companies |
| Non-financial targets | Indicator Number of customer company groups in the executive and middle management area with annual transactions of ¥100 million or more / Target value 17 companies / Timing FY27.3, Indicator Number of customers in the first-career area with annual sales of ¥10 million or more / Target value 33 companies / Timing FY27.3 |
| Key initiatives | Organic growth investment policy, Promotion Structure, Expansion of the customer base, Layering of value delivered to existing customers, Financial Discipline, Purpose Alignment, Synergy Clarity, Entry-Price Discipline, Profit Contribution Certainty, Key-Person Dependency |
| Reason for revision or withdrawal | In light of strengthening the earnings base and enforcing capital discipline during the preparation period for the voluntary adoption of IFRS from the fiscal year ending March 2028 onward, in order to pursue higher capital efficiency and achieve sustainable increases in corporate value. |
| Risks identified | Structural changes in perceptions of human capital resulting from the rise of AI, The absolute number of new graduate hires in the humanities, particularly at large companies, is trending lower than in previous years, Headwinds for the first-career area in the short term |
| Date of board resolution | 14 May 2026 |
| Publication date | 14 May 2026 |
Items this document does not state (10)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.In light of strengthening the earnings base and enforcing capital discipline during the preparation period for the voluntary adoption of IFRS from the fiscal year ending March 2028 onward, the Company revised its shareholder return policy and ROE target to pursue higher capital efficiency and achieve sustainable increases in corporate value. It also stated that, in order to achieve operating income of ¥2 billion in the fiscal year ending March 2029 and sustainably increase corporate value thereafter, making fundamental investments at this point represents a rational management decision.