Komori
Earnings7089for Startups,Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP, Consolidated)

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, net sales increased 38.3% year on year and operating income increased 112.0%, resulting in substantial progress in both revenue growth and profit growth. The full-year earnings forecast and dividend forecast remain unchanged.

Worth reading
49Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
38.3
% (year-on-year change in revenue)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales1,543¥ millionYear on year +38.3%Progress 24.1%
Operating profit449¥ millionYear on year +112.0%Progress 32.1%
Ordinary income419¥ millionYear on year +98.3%Progress 32.2%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent283¥ millionYear on year +87.2%Progress 30.1%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥43.88
Financial position at period-end
Total assets4,842¥ million
of which net assets 3,489 ¥ millionEquity ratio 62.7%vs. prior year-end +7.2pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueHuman Capital ¥1,432,995 thousand (YoY +41.8%), Open Innovation ¥110,997 thousand (YoY +5.4%), Venture Capital -
Segment profitHuman Capital ¥722,565 thousand (YoY +60.0%), Open Innovation ¥148 thousand, Venture Capital ¥-2,221 thousand
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥6,400 million (YoY +21.5%)
Operating profit¥1,400 million (YoY +25.0%)
Ordinary income¥1,300 million (YoY +23.3%)
Net income¥940 million (YoY +15.0%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥0 → ¥0
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

All services performed steadily. Growth in the number of recruitment transactions, an increase in the average unit price for recruitment services, higher fees for consulting services, and upselling of STARTUP DB contributed to the increase in net sales.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 / Excluded 0 / Company name None
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥0 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥8,829 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person Institutional investors and analysts
Issued Shares at Period-End6,613,200
Treasury Shares at Period-End160,482
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥1,543 million (YoY +38.3%)
Operating profit¥449 million (YoY +112.0%)
Ordinary income¥419 million (YoY +98.3%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥283 million (YoY +87.2%)
Net income per share¥43.88
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 62.7 / End of previous period 55.5
Total assets¥4,842 million
Net assets¥3,489 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥6,400 million (YoY +21.5%) / Operating profit ¥1,400 million (YoY +25.0%) / Ordinary income ¥1,300 million (YoY +23.3%) / Net income ¥940 million (YoY +15.0%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥0 → ¥0
Segment revenueHuman Capital ¥1,432,995 thousand (YoY +41.8%), Open Innovation ¥110,997 thousand (YoY +5.4%), Venture Capital -
Segment profitHuman Capital ¥722,565 thousand (YoY +60.0%), Open Innovation ¥148 thousand, Venture Capital ¥-2,221 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥8,829 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥0 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 / Excluded 0 / Company name None
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person Institutional investors and analysts
Issued Shares at Period-End6,613,200
Treasury Shares at Period-End160,482
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceAll services performed steadily. Growth in the number of recruitment transactions, an increase in the average unit price for recruitment services, higher fees for consulting services, and upselling of STARTUP DB contributed to the increase in net sales.
Items this document does not state (11)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment loss

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

All services performed steadily. Growth in the number of recruitment transactions, an increase in the average unit price for recruitment services, higher fees for consulting services, and upselling of STARTUP DB contributed to the results.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP, Consolidated) | for Startups,Inc. (7089) timely disclosure | Komori