Komori
Earnings7073JAIC Co.,Ltd.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Summary of Consolidated Financial Results for the Nine Months Ended October 2025 (Japanese GAAP)

For the cumulative third quarter, revenue increased, while operating profit, ordinary profit and final profit all exceeded the year-earlier period. The full-year earnings forecast was unchanged, while the annual dividend forecast was revised to ¥55 per share.

Worth reading
39Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
42.7
% (year-on-year increase in operating profit)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Third quarter2025年2月1日〜2025年10月31日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales3,452¥ millionYear on year +9.9%Progress 73.4%
Operating profit226¥ millionYear on year +42.7%Progress 75.6%
Ordinary income219¥ millionYear on year +40.8%Progress 75.8%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent127¥ millionYear on year +75.7%Progress 90.7%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share137.94円
Financial position at period-end
Total assets3,322¥ million
of which net assets 1,056 ¥ millionEquity ratio 32.1%vs. prior year-end -2.3pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥4,705 million (YoY +12.3%)
Operating profit¥299 million (YoY +25.6%)
Ordinary income¥289 million (YoY +22.7%)
Net income¥140 million (YoY +1.9%)
Annual Dividend Forecast45 yen → 55 yen(+22.2%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

新卒カレッジの早期就職活動支援の強化、Future Finder・キャンパスサポートの合同企業説明会による大学3年生への早期アプローチ、サービス間連携の強化、就職カレッジの求職者集客・マーケティング施策・歩留まり改善、デール・カーネギー研修プログラムの拡販。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Yesそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 / Excluded 0 / Company name None
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Impairment loss¥0 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Gain on sale of investment securities ¥13,000 thousand, Gain on liquidation of subsidiaries ¥39 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥61,373 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End933,500 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End8,094 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationThird quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2025年2月1日〜2025年10月31日
Net Sales¥3,452 million (YoY +9.9%)
Operating profit¥226 million (YoY +42.7%)
Ordinary income¥219 million (YoY +40.8%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥127 million (YoY +75.7%)
Net income per share137.94円
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 32.1% / End of previous period 34.4%
Total assets¥3,322 million
Net assets¥1,056 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥4,705 million (YoY +12.3%) / Operating profit ¥299 million (YoY +25.6%) / Ordinary income ¥289 million (YoY +22.7%) / Net income ¥140 million (YoY +1.9%)
Annual Dividend Forecast45 yen → 55 yen(+22.2%)
Depreciation and amortization¥61,373 thousand
Impairment loss¥0 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Gain on sale of investment securities ¥13,000 thousand, Gain on liquidation of subsidiaries ¥39 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards Yes / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 / Excluded 0 / Company name None
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End933,500 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End8,094 Shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance新卒カレッジの早期就職活動支援の強化、Future Finder・キャンパスサポートの合同企業説明会による大学3年生への早期アプローチ、サービス間連携の強化、就職カレッジの求職者集客・マーケティング施策・歩留まり改善、デール・カーネギー研修プログラムの拡販。
Items this document does not state (12)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicySegment revenueSegment profitRegional salesOrders received and order backlog

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

雇用・所得環境の改善や堅調な採用需要を背景に、新卒向け就職支援の早期化、サービス間の連携強化、求職者集客・マーケティング施策・歩留まり改善、研修プログラムの拡販を進めたため。教育研修事業では当第3四半期連結会計期間に過去最高の研修受注額となった。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Consolidated Financial Results for the Nine Months Ended October 2025 (Japanese GAAP) | JAIC Co.,Ltd. (7073) timely disclosure | Komori