Komori
Occurring Fact6803TEAC CORPORATIONElectrical Equipment and Precision Instruments

Notice Regarding the Execution of a Syndicated Loan Agreement with Financial Covenants

TEAC CORPORATION has decided to enter into a syndicated committed credit line with an arranged amount of ¥3.35 billion to secure working capital, including the refinancing of existing borrowings. The agreement includes financial covenants requiring the Company to maintain an equity ratio of at least 10% and not to report a consolidated operating loss.

Worth reading
41Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
33.5
¥100 million (facility amount)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Execution of a syndicated loan agreement with financial covenants

Subject Entity

TEAC CORPORATION

Occurrence18 March 2026 (the date on which the Board of Directors resolved to enter into the agreement)
This disclosure03/18/2026
Accounting period in which recognized

Fiscal year ending March 2026 (impact on consolidated earnings forecast)

Impact on Earnings Forecast

The impact on the consolidated earnings forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2026 is immaterial.

Outlook

The agreement is scheduled to be executed on 24 March 2026. The facility will be available for six months from 31 March 2026, with two one-year extensions permitted. The Company will continue to work closely with each financial institution to further enhance corporate value.

Event that occurred
ItemDetails
Event nameExecution of a syndicated loan agreement with financial covenants
Date of occurrence18 March 2026 (the date on which the Board of Directors resolved to enter into the agreement)
Subject EntityTEAC CORPORATION
Accounting period in which recognizedFiscal year ending March 2026 (impact on consolidated earnings forecast)
Impact on Earnings ForecastThe impact on the consolidated earnings forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2026 is immaterial.
OutlookThe agreement is scheduled to be executed on 24 March 2026. The facility will be available for six months from 31 March 2026, with two one-year extensions permitted. The Company will continue to work closely with each financial institution to further enhance corporate value.
Items this document does not state (19)
Date recognized / date notice receivedTarget Locations / ProductsCauseAmount of Impact on Business PerformanceType of litigation or proceedingCourt or authorityPlaintiffDefendantDate of filing / date of actionClaim amount / surcharge amountAmount of receivables at risk of non-collection or delayed collectionSuspended operationsScheduled resumption dateInvestigation structureMeasures to prevent recurrenceDirectors' and officers' liabilityVoting rights ownership percentage before the changeVoting rights ownership percentage after the changePlanned follow-up disclosure

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

To secure financial soundness and strengthen the financial base by introducing a functional and stable means of financing amid major changes in social conditions, while reducing financial expenses.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Execution of a Syndicated Loan Agreement with Financial Covenants | TEAC CORPORATION (6803) timely disclosure | Komori