Komori
Earnings6699DIAMOND ELECTRIC HOLDINGS Co.,Ltd.Electrical Equipment and Precision Instruments

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, net sales increased 8.9% year on year and operating income increased 58.9%. Ordinary income and net income attributable to owners of the parent also improved. The full-year earnings forecast and annual dividend forecast remain unchanged.

Worth reading
54Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
58.9
Year-on-year change in operating profit (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026–30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales24,967¥ millionYear on year +8.9%Progress 25.1%
Operating profit606¥ millionYear on year +58.9%Progress 34.6%
Ordinary income311¥ millionYear on year +80.3%Progress 61.0%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent204¥ millionProgress 2,040.0%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥17.93
Financial position at period-end
Total assets86,595¥ million
of which net assets 15,091 ¥ millionEquity ratio 17.2%vs. prior year-end +0.5pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueAutomotive Equipment Business ¥11,062 million (YoY +16.3%), Energy Solutions Business ¥4,759 million (YoY -14.9%), Electronics Business ¥8,886 million (YoY +16.5%), Other ¥258 million (YoY +32.1%)
Segment profitAutomotive Equipment Business ¥322 million (YoY -20.0%), Energy Solutions Business ¥259 million (YoY -19.2%), Electronics Business ¥559 million (YoY +109.5%), Other ¥0 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥99,400 million (YoY +2.7%)
Operating profit¥1,750 million (YoY -28.0%)
Ordinary income¥510 million (YoY -75.3%)
Net income¥10 million (YoY -95.4%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥25 → ¥25(0.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

The improvement in operating income was mainly attributable to higher net sales in the Automotive Equipment and Electronic Equipment businesses. The Automotive Equipment business benefited from increased production of vehicles with internal combustion engines, while the Electronic Equipment business benefited from demand for air-conditioning equipment, a recovery in the European PCBA market, expanding domestic demand in India, lower material costs and labor-saving measures.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNo (no companies newly consolidated or excluded)
Material subsequent eventsAn earthquake occurred in the Kumamoto region of Kumamoto Prefecture on 28 July 2026. There were no issues regarding the safety of employees, and the supply chain was generally unaffected. The company stated that it would provide support to suppliers and work to restore the supply chain.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥1 million, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥143 million, Other ¥0 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥5 million, Other ¥0 million
Depreciation and amortization¥692 million
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End12,592,901 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End743,277 shares
Supplementary financial results materialsYes
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026–30 June 2026
Net Sales¥24,967 million (YoY +8.9%)
Operating profit¥606 million (YoY +58.9%)
Ordinary income¥311 million (YoY +80.3%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥204 million
Net income per share¥17.93
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 17.2 / End of previous period 16.7
Total assets¥86,595 million
Net assets¥15,091 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥99,400 million (YoY +2.7%) / Operating profit ¥1,750 million (YoY -28.0%) / Ordinary income ¥510 million (YoY -75.3%) / Net income ¥10 million (YoY -95.4%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥25 → ¥25(0.0%)
Segment revenueAutomotive Equipment Business ¥11,062 million (YoY +16.3%), Energy Solutions Business ¥4,759 million (YoY -14.9%), Electronics Business ¥8,886 million (YoY +16.5%), Other ¥258 million (YoY +32.1%)
Segment profitAutomotive Equipment Business ¥322 million (YoY -20.0%), Energy Solutions Business ¥259 million (YoY -19.2%), Electronics Business ¥559 million (YoY +109.5%), Other ¥0 million
Depreciation and amortization¥692 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥1 million, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥143 million, Other ¥0 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥5 million, Other ¥0 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNo (no companies newly consolidated or excluded)
Material subsequent eventsAn earthquake occurred in the Kumamoto region of Kumamoto Prefecture on 28 July 2026. There were no issues regarding the safety of employees, and the supply chain was generally unaffected. The company stated that it would provide support to suppliers and work to restore the supply chain.
Supplementary financial results materialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End12,592,901 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End743,277 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceThe improvement in operating income was mainly attributable to higher net sales in the Automotive Equipment and Electronic Equipment businesses. The Automotive Equipment business benefited from increased production of vehicles with internal combustion engines, while the Electronic Equipment business benefited from demand for air-conditioning equipment, a recovery in the European PCBA market, expanding domestic demand in India, lower material costs and labor-saving measures.
Items this document does not state (11)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment loss

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The company explained that the improvement in operating income was mainly attributable to higher net sales in the Automotive Equipment and Electronic Equipment businesses. In the Automotive Equipment business, the company cited increased production of vehicles with internal combustion engines in India, North America and Europe. In the Electronic Equipment business, it cited rush demand for air-conditioning equipment, a recovery in the European PCBA market, expanding domestic demand in India, lower material costs and labor-saving measures. In the Energy Solutions business, delayed acquisition of JC-STAR certification, inventory adjustments for legacy models and higher material costs were cited as factors behind the declines in net sales and income.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | DIAMOND ELECTRIC HOLDINGS Co.,Ltd. (6699) timely disclosure | Komori