Komori
Occurring Fact6525KOKUSAI ELECTRIC CORPORATIONElectrical Equipment and Precision Instruments

Notice Regarding a Change in Shareholders Becoming Major Shareholders

As a result of KKR HKE’s sale of its shareholdings, Nomura Securities’ holdings of KOKUSAI ELECTRIC shares are expected to change from 26,968,616 shares to 2,276,616 shares, and its voting rights ratio from 11.55% to 0.97%. Nomura Securities will cease to be a major shareholder, while KKR HKE will hold 0 shares.

Worth reading
31Immaterial
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
24692000
Shares (decrease in Nomura Securities’ shareholdings)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Change in major shareholders

Subject Entity

KOKUSAI ELECTRIC Co., Ltd. (the Company), Nomura Securities Co., Ltd., and KKR HKE INVESTMENT L.P.

Target Locations / Products

KOKUSAI ELECTRIC shares

Occurrence22 May 2026 (scheduled date of the change)
Awareness or receipt of notice20 May 2026 (the date on which Nomura Securities notified the Company that the shares would be transferred)
This disclosure05/20/2026
Cause

KKR HKE will sell its holdings in the Company through a securities company, and Nomura Securities will aggregate the purchase orders, resulting in the transfer of the shares acquired by Nomura Securities.

Change in voting rights ownership ratio

Nomura Securities Co., Ltd.11.55%→0.97%(-10.58pt)

The voting rights ownership percentage is the proportion of the voting rights exercisable at a shareholders' meeting held by the shareholder.

Voting rights ownership percentage before the change

Nomura Securities Co., Ltd.: 269,686 voting rights (26,968,616 shares), 11.55%, as of 20 May 2026. KKR HKE: 246,920 voting rights (24,692,000 shares), 10.57%, as of 31 March 2026.

Voting rights ownership percentage after the change

Nomura Securities Co., Ltd.: 22,766 voting rights (2,276,616 shares), 0.97%. KKR HKE: 0 voting rights (0 shares), 0.00%.

Impact on Earnings Forecast

The planned change in major shareholders will have no impact on the Company's financial results.

Outlook

The change in major shareholders will have no impact on the Company’s financial results, and the planned change in major shareholders disclosed on 19 May 2026 was confirmed today.

Event that occurred
ItemDetails
Event nameChange in major shareholders
Date of occurrence22 May 2026 (scheduled date of the change)
Date recognized / date notice received20 May 2026 (the date on which Nomura Securities notified the Company that the shares would be transferred)
Subject EntityKOKUSAI ELECTRIC Co., Ltd. (the Company), Nomura Securities Co., Ltd., and KKR HKE INVESTMENT L.P.
Target Locations / ProductsKOKUSAI ELECTRIC shares
CauseKKR HKE will sell its holdings in the Company through a securities company, and Nomura Securities will aggregate the purchase orders, resulting in the transfer of the shares acquired by Nomura Securities.
Impact on Earnings ForecastThe planned change in major shareholders will have no impact on the Company's financial results.
Voting rights ownership percentage before the changeNomura Securities Co., Ltd.: 269,686 voting rights (26,968,616 shares), 11.55%, as of 20 May 2026. KKR HKE: 246,920 voting rights (24,692,000 shares), 10.57%, as of 31 March 2026.
Voting rights ownership percentage after the changeNomura Securities Co., Ltd.: 22,766 voting rights (2,276,616 shares), 0.97%. KKR HKE: 0 voting rights (0 shares), 0.00%.
OutlookThe change in major shareholders will have no impact on the Company’s financial results, and the planned change in major shareholders disclosed on 19 May 2026 was confirmed today.
Items this document does not state (15)
Amount of Impact on Business PerformanceAccounting period in which recognizedType of litigation or proceedingCourt or authorityPlaintiffDefendantDate of filing / date of actionClaim amount / surcharge amountAmount of receivables at risk of non-collection or delayed collectionSuspended operationsScheduled resumption dateInvestigation structureMeasures to prevent recurrenceDirectors' and officers' liabilityPlanned follow-up disclosure

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

KKR HKE will sell its holdings in the Company through a securities company, and Nomura Securities will aggregate the purchase orders. As a result, the shares acquired by Nomura Securities will be transferred. The Company stated that this change will have no impact on its financial results.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding a Change in Shareholders Becoming Major Shareholders | KOKUSAI ELECTRIC CORPORATION (6525) timely disclosure | Komori