Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts6371TSUBAKIMOTO CHAIN CO.Machinery

Notice Regarding the Recognition of Extraordinary Income and Extraordinary Losses and the Difference Between the Consolidated Earnings Forecast and Actual Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026

Full-year consolidated actual results for the fiscal year ending March 2026 exceeded the forecast announced on 31 October 2025. Revenue, operating income, ordinary income, and net income attributable to owners of the parent were 4.2%, 7.9%, 12.7%, and 56.4% above forecast, respectively. The Company also recorded extraordinary income and losses, including a gain on negative goodwill.

Worth reading
69In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
56.4
% (change in net income attributable to owners of the parent)
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending March 2026 · Full yearPrevious forecast published Announced on 31 October 2025
Net Sales284,000→295,878Millions of yen
+4.2%
Operating profit20,000→21,578Millions of yen
+7.9%
Ordinary income22,000→24,804Millions of yen
+12.7%
Profit attributable to owners of the parent19,000→29,708Millions of yen
+56.4%
Net income per share189.15→295.8yen and sen
+56.4%

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document. The percentage change shown by the dotted line is calculated from the two reported figures because the company did not provide the rate.

Reason for the revision

The main factors behind revenue, operating income, and ordinary income were the consolidation of Daido Kogyo Co., Ltd. as a subsidiary and strong performance in the Mobility Business. In addition to these factors, the main factors behind net income attributable to owners of the parent were the recognition of a gain on negative goodwill and extraordinary losses, including impairment losses and business restructuring losses.

Details and amount of extraordinary loss

Impairment loss ¥4,214 million, impairment loss ¥427 million, and business restructuring loss ¥1,196 million

Previous-period resultsRevenue ¥279,193 million, operating income ¥22,854 million, ordinary income ¥25,332 million, net income attributable to owners of the parent ¥22,122 million, and net income per share ¥212.65 (fiscal year ended March 2025)
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net Sales284,000 Millions of yen → 295,878 Millions of yen(+4.2%)
Operating profit20,000 Millions of yen → 21,578 Millions of yen(+7.9%)
Ordinary income22,000 Millions of yen → 24,804 Millions of yen(+12.7%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent19,000 Millions of yen → 29,708 Millions of yen(+56.4%)
Net income per share189.15 yen and sen → 295.8 yen and sen
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2026
Period CoveredFull year
Publication date of previous forecastAnnounced on 31 October 2025
Previous-period resultsRevenue ¥279,193 million, operating income ¥22,854 million, ordinary income ¥25,332 million, net income attributable to owners of the parent ¥22,122 million, and net income per share ¥212.65 (fiscal year ended March 2025)
Reason for the revisionThe main factors behind revenue, operating income, and ordinary income were the consolidation of Daido Kogyo Co., Ltd. as a subsidiary and strong performance in the Mobility Business. In addition to these factors, the main factors behind net income attributable to owners of the parent were the recognition of a gain on negative goodwill and extraordinary losses, including impairment losses and business restructuring losses.
Details and amount of extraordinary lossImpairment loss ¥4,214 million, impairment loss ¥427 million, and business restructuring loss ¥1,196 million
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (1)
Dividend forecast revision

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The main factors behind revenue, operating income, and ordinary income were the consolidation of Daido Kogyo Co., Ltd. as a subsidiary and strong performance in the Mobility Business. In addition to these factors, the main factors behind net income attributable to owners of the parent were the recognition of a gain on negative goodwill and extraordinary losses, including impairment losses and business restructuring losses.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Recognition of Extraordinary Income and Extraordinary Losses and the Difference Between the Consolidated Earnings Forecast and Actual Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 | TSUBAKIMOTO CHAIN CO. (6371) timely disclosure | Komori