Komori
Earnings6198CAREER CO.,LTD.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Summary of Financial Results for the fiscal year ended September 2024 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended September 2024, revenue fell 6.1% and operating profit fell 29.5%, resulting in lower revenue and profit. For the fiscal year ending September 2025, the company expects higher revenue and profit, with an annual dividend forecast of ¥6.25 per share, unchanged from the previous fiscal year's actual dividend.

Worth reading
48Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-29.5
Year-on-year change in operating profit (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year2023年10月1日〜2024年9月30日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales16,709¥ millionYear on year -6.1%Progress 90.3%
Operating profit428¥ millionYear on year -29.5%Progress 76.4%
Ordinary income399¥ millionYear on year -33.8%Progress 75.3%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent249¥ millionYear on year -34.0%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share29.37円
Operating Margin2.6%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets4,407¥ million
of which net assets 2,004 ¥ millionEquity ratio 44.7%vs. prior year-end +7.9pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating-91
Investment-21
Financials-480
Net change-592

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥2,152 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥18,500 million (YoY +10.7%)
Operating profit¥560 million (YoY +30.6%)
Ordinary income¥530 million (YoY +32.7%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥278 million (YoY +11.3%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥6.25 → ¥6.25(0.0%)
Payout ratio21.3%
Shareholder Return Policy安定配当を行うことを基本方針とする
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

BPO事業へのシフトの遅れ、高利益率のコロナ禍特需案件の剥落、広告宣伝費やDXによるオペレーション効率化への積極投資により、売上高・利益が減少した。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 1 / Company name 株式会社キャスト
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Impairment loss当期は計上なし(表示:-)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Category Extraordinary Income / Item Gain on reversal of subscription rights to shares / Amount ¥15,724 thousand, Category Extraordinary Losses / Item Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets / Amount ¥1,505 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥51,655 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End8,624,320 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End118,600 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2023年10月1日〜2024年9月30日
Net Sales¥16,709 million (YoY -6.1%)
Operating profit¥428 million (YoY -29.5%)
Ordinary income¥399 million (YoY -33.8%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥249 million (YoY -34.0%)
Net income per share29.37円
Operating Margin2.6%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 44.7% / End of previous period 36.8%
Total assets¥4,407 million
Net assets¥2,004 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥-91 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-21 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-480 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥2,152 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥18,500 million (YoY +10.7%) / Operating profit ¥560 million (YoY +30.6%) / Ordinary income ¥530 million (YoY +32.7%) / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥278 million (YoY +11.3%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥6.25 → ¥6.25(0.0%)
Payout ratio21.3%
Shareholder Return Policy安定配当を行うことを基本方針とする
Depreciation and amortization¥51,655 thousand
Impairment loss当期は計上なし(表示:-)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Category Extraordinary Income / Item Gain on reversal of subscription rights to shares / Amount ¥15,724 thousand, Category Extraordinary Losses / Item Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets / Amount ¥1,505 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 1 / Company name 株式会社キャスト
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End8,624,320 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End118,600 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceBPO事業へのシフトの遅れ、高利益率のコロナ禍特需案件の剥落、広告宣伝費やDXによるオペレーション効率化への積極投資により、売上高・利益が減少した。
Items this document does not state (5)
Revision to Earnings ForecastSegment revenueSegment profitRegional salesOrders received and order backlog

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

コールセンター派遣リソースを活用したBPO事業へのシフトが遅れたことに加え、高利益率のコロナ禍特需案件がなくなり、広告宣伝やDXによる業務効率化など将来に向けた投資を積極化したため、売上高と利益が減少した。シニアケア事業では既存事業の需要を取り込み、特需の減少を補った。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the fiscal year ended September 2024 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | CAREER CO.,LTD. (6198) timely disclosure | Komori