Komori
Earnings6071IBJ,Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Summary of Consolidated Financial Results for the Third Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2025 [Japanese GAAP]

2025年12月期第3四半期累計は、売上高・営業利益・経常利益・最終利益が前年同期を上回り、特に営業利益は49.8%増となった。通期業績予想を修正し、年間配当予想を8円から10円へ増配したほか、連結範囲と報告セグメントも変更した。

Worth reading
67In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
49.8
Year-on-year change in operating profit (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Third quarter2025年1月1日〜2025年9月30日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales14,946¥ millionYear on year +14.2%Progress 74.7%
Operating profit2,979¥ millionYear on year +49.8%Progress 82.8%
Ordinary income2,981¥ millionYear on year +50.6%Progress 86.1%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent1,859¥ millionYear on year +41.2%Progress 119.0%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share49.14円
Financial position at period-end
Total assets21,943¥ million
of which net assets 10,689 ¥ millionEquity ratio 45.5%vs. prior year-end +0.1pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment profit
Franchise business1,873,74142.9%
Company-operated stores business1,506,18634.5%
Matching business209,2964.8%
Life Design business481,39911.0%
K Village business300,6646.9%
Segment revenueFranchise business ¥2,809,732 thousand (YoY +13.6%), Company-operated stores business ¥7,041,275 thousand (YoY +5.1%), Matching business ¥1,166,531 thousand (YoY -5.0%), Life Design business ¥1,518,713 thousand (YoY +116.4%), K Village business ¥2,410,498 thousand (YoY +21.2%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥20,000 million (YoY +12.7%)
Operating profit¥3,600 million (YoY +39.6%)
Ordinary income¥3,464 million (YoY +35.2%)
Net income¥1,562 million (YoY +2.5%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNet Sales Not disclosed → ¥20,000 million / Operating profit Not disclosed → ¥3,600 million / Ordinary income Not disclosed → ¥3,464 million / Net income Not disclosed → ¥1,562 million
Annual Dividend Forecast¥8 → ¥10(+25.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

加盟店事業では開業件数が253件(前年同期比2.0%増)、新規入会者数が13,853名(同22.0%増)、IBJ課金会員数が68,323名(同61.3%増)、お見合い件数が182,237件(同27.2%増)となった。直営店事業ではマーケティング戦略の強化により新規入会者数が6,426名(同10.6%増)となった。マッチング事業では大手メディアでの露出効果により動員数が91,179名(同11.0%増)となった。ライフデザイン事業ではウエディング成約件数・保険成約件数が増加した。K Village事業では講師のスキル向上、フランチャイズビジネスへの注力により生徒数・FC校舎数が増加した。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Yesそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 2 / Company name Decollte Holdings Corporation, 株式会社GROWBING / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Impairment lossNone applicable (material impairment loss related to non-current assets)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Reversal of asset retirement obligations ¥647 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥18,920 thousand, Other ¥1,653 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥451,265 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End42,000,000
Treasury Shares at Period-End4,128,406
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationThird quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2025年1月1日〜2025年9月30日
Net Sales¥14,946 million (YoY +14.2%)
Operating profit¥2,979 million (YoY +49.8%)
Ordinary income¥2,981 million (YoY +50.6%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥1,859 million (YoY +41.2%)
Net income per share49.14円
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 45.5 / End of previous period 45.4
Total assets¥21,943 million
Net assets¥10,689 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥20,000 million (YoY +12.7%) / Operating profit ¥3,600 million (YoY +39.6%) / Ordinary income ¥3,464 million (YoY +35.2%) / Net income ¥1,562 million (YoY +2.5%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNet Sales Not disclosed → ¥20,000 million / Operating profit Not disclosed → ¥3,600 million / Ordinary income Not disclosed → ¥3,464 million / Net income Not disclosed → ¥1,562 million
Annual Dividend Forecast¥8 → ¥10(+25.0%)
Segment revenueFranchise business ¥2,809,732 thousand (YoY +13.6%), Company-operated stores business ¥7,041,275 thousand (YoY +5.1%), Matching business ¥1,166,531 thousand (YoY -5.0%), Life Design business ¥1,518,713 thousand (YoY +116.4%), K Village business ¥2,410,498 thousand (YoY +21.2%)
Segment profitSegment Franchise business / Segment profit ¥1,873,741 thousand / Business profit ¥1,915,174 thousand (YoY +14.8%), Segment Company-operated stores business / Segment profit ¥1,506,186 thousand / Business profit ¥1,749,193 thousand (YoY +17.9%), Segment Matching business / Segment profit ¥209,296 thousand / Business profit ¥271,373 thousand (YoY +48.3%), Segment Life Design business / Segment profit ¥481,399 thousand / Business profit ¥571,870 thousand (YoY +183.4%), Segment K Village business / Segment profit ¥300,664 thousand / Business profit ¥363,201 thousand (YoY +34.0%)
Depreciation and amortization¥451,265 thousand
Impairment lossNone applicable (material impairment loss related to non-current assets)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Reversal of asset retirement obligations ¥647 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥18,920 thousand, Other ¥1,653 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards Yes / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 2 / Company name Decollte Holdings Corporation, 株式会社GROWBING / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End42,000,000
Treasury Shares at Period-End4,128,406
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance加盟店事業では開業件数が253件(前年同期比2.0%増)、新規入会者数が13,853名(同22.0%増)、IBJ課金会員数が68,323名(同61.3%増)、お見合い件数が182,237件(同27.2%増)となった。直営店事業ではマーケティング戦略の強化により新規入会者数が6,426名(同10.6%増)となった。マッチング事業では大手メディアでの露出効果により動員数が91,179名(同11.0%増)となった。ライフデザイン事業ではウエディング成約件数・保険成約件数が増加した。K Village事業では講師のスキル向上、フランチャイズビジネスへの注力により生徒数・FC校舎数が増加した。
Items this document does not state (10)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

加盟店事業では新規入会者数や課金会員数、お見合い件数が増加し、直営店事業ではマーケティング強化により新規入会者数が増加した。ライフデザイン事業ではウエディング・保険成約件数が増加し、K Village事業では生徒数やFC校舎数が増加した。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Consolidated Financial Results for the Third Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2025 [Japanese GAAP] | IBJ,Inc. (6071) timely disclosure | Komori