Komori
Earnings5368JAPAN INSULATION CO.,LTD.Construction and Materials

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

In the fiscal year ended March 2026, revenue and all profit levels increased significantly, driven by higher orders and sales in the building and plant-related businesses. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, however, the Company expects lower revenue and profits, assuming a challenging order environment and higher material and energy prices.

Worth reading
49Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
56.9
% (year-on-year change in operating income)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales14,393Millions of yenYear on year +17.8%Progress 110.3%
Operating profit1,611Millions of yenYear on year +56.9%Progress 143.2%
Ordinary income1,603Millions of yenYear on year +55.6%Progress 149.8%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent1,177Millions of yenYear on year +51.7%Progress 160.4%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥135.95
Operating Margin11.2%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets18,840Millions of yen
of which net assets 14,800 Millions of yenEquity ratio 78.6%vs. prior year-end +1.7pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+639
Investment-430
Financials-297
Net change-88

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in Millions of yen).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period4,816 Millions of yen
Segment revenueConstruction-related ¥5,114,836 thousand (YoY +14.7%), Plant-related ¥9,278,984 thousand (YoY +19.5%)
Segment profitConstruction-related ¥1,097,896 thousand (YoY +37.2%), Plant-related ¥1,668,145 thousand (YoY +32.6%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales13,050 Millions of yen (YoY -9.3%)
Operating profit1,125 Millions of yen (YoY -30.2%)
Ordinary income1,070 Millions of yen (YoY -33.3%)
Net income734 Millions of yen (YoY -37.7%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥37 → ¥40(8.1%)
Payout ratio29.4% for the fiscal year ended March 2026; forecast 47.2% for the fiscal year ending March 2027
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

In the building-related business, revenue increased due to higher orders for fireproofing work and strong sales of fireproofing materials for residential applications and lining materials for chimneys. In the plant-related business, demand for insulation materials in the sales division declined, but revenue increased as maintenance and construction work in the steel, chemical and petroleum sectors remained steady. Operating profit increased despite higher personnel costs and selling, general and administrative expenses associated with the introduction of testing equipment, due to the increase in gross profit.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies (no company names provided) / Excluded 0 companies (no company names provided)
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Impairment loss¥8,117 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Impairment Losses ¥8,117 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥327,003 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for individual investors and institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End8,707,200 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End39,943 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales14,393 Millions of yen (YoY +17.8%)
Operating profit1,611 Millions of yen (YoY +56.9%)
Ordinary income1,603 Millions of yen (YoY +55.6%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent1,177 Millions of yen (YoY +51.7%)
Net income per share¥135.95
Operating Margin11.2%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 78.6% / End of previous period 76.9%
Total assets18,840 Millions of yen
Net assets14,800 Millions of yen
Cash flows from operating activities639 Millions of yen
Cash flows from investing activities-430 Millions of yen
Cash flows from financing activities-297 Millions of yen
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period4,816 Millions of yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 13,050 Millions of yen (YoY -9.3%) / Operating profit 1,125 Millions of yen (YoY -30.2%) / Ordinary income 1,070 Millions of yen (YoY -33.3%) / Net income 734 Millions of yen (YoY -37.7%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥37 → ¥40(8.1%)
Payout ratio29.4% for the fiscal year ended March 2026; forecast 47.2% for the fiscal year ending March 2027
Segment revenueConstruction-related ¥5,114,836 thousand (YoY +14.7%), Plant-related ¥9,278,984 thousand (YoY +19.5%)
Segment profitConstruction-related ¥1,097,896 thousand (YoY +37.2%), Plant-related ¥1,668,145 thousand (YoY +32.6%)
Depreciation and amortization¥327,003 thousand
Impairment loss¥8,117 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Impairment Losses ¥8,117 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies (no company names provided) / Excluded 0 companies (no company names provided)
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for individual investors and institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End8,707,200 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End39,943 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceIn the building-related business, revenue increased due to higher orders for fireproofing work and strong sales of fireproofing materials for residential applications and lining materials for chimneys. In the plant-related business, demand for insulation materials in the sales division declined, but revenue increased as maintenance and construction work in the steel, chemical and petroleum sectors remained steady. Operating profit increased despite higher personnel costs and selling, general and administrative expenses associated with the introduction of testing equipment, due to the increase in gross profit.
Items this document does not state (4)
Revision to Earnings ForecastShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlog

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Gross profit increased due to higher orders for fireproofing work at logistics facilities, offices and other sites, strong sales of fireproofing materials for residential applications and lining materials for chimneys, and steady maintenance and construction work in the steel, chemical and petroleum sectors. Although selling, general and administrative expenses increased due to higher personnel costs and the introduction of testing equipment for the environmental business, profit increased as a result of the rise in gross profit.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | JAPAN INSULATION CO.,LTD. (5368) timely disclosure | Komori