Komori
Occurring Fact5074TESS Holdings Co.,Ltd.Construction and Materials

Notice Regarding a Subsidiary’s Execution of a Loan Agreement Containing Financial Covenants

The consolidated subsidiary テス・エンジニアリング entered into an unsecured commitment line agreement with a syndicate of financial institutions arranged by Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation, with a total commitment of ¥15.4 billion. The principal amount of borrowings under the agreement is ¥10.78 billion, with repayment due on 30 June 2026. The agreement contains financial covenants relating to net assets and ordinary profit or loss.

Worth reading
48Recurring
Scored from 4 of 5 sections
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
15400
¥ million (total commitment amount)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Execution by a subsidiary of a loan agreement with financial covenants

Subject Entity

テス・エンジニアリング (the Company's consolidated subsidiary and borrower)

Occurrence15 May 2026 (date of contract decision and execution)
This disclosure05/15/2026
Cause

To finance the borrower's working capital

Accounting period in which recognized

Fiscal year ending June 2026 (impact on consolidated results)

Impact on Earnings Forecast

The impact of this matter on consolidated results for the fiscal year ending June 2026 is expected to be minor. If the impact on consolidated financial results becomes material in the future, the Company plans to make a timely disclosure.

Outlook

If the impact on consolidated financial results becomes material in the future, the Company plans to make a timely disclosure.

Planned follow-up disclosure

The Company plans to make a timely disclosure if the impact on consolidated financial results becomes material.

Event that occurred
ItemDetails
Event nameExecution by a subsidiary of a loan agreement with financial covenants
Date of occurrence15 May 2026 (date of contract decision and execution)
Subject Entityテス・エンジニアリング (the Company's consolidated subsidiary and borrower)
CauseTo finance the borrower's working capital
Accounting period in which recognizedFiscal year ending June 2026 (impact on consolidated results)
Impact on Earnings ForecastThe impact of this matter on consolidated results for the fiscal year ending June 2026 is expected to be minor. If the impact on consolidated financial results becomes material in the future, the Company plans to make a timely disclosure.
OutlookIf the impact on consolidated financial results becomes material in the future, the Company plans to make a timely disclosure.
Planned follow-up disclosureThe Company plans to make a timely disclosure if the impact on consolidated financial results becomes material.
Items this document does not state (17)
Date recognized / date notice receivedTarget Locations / ProductsAmount of Impact on Business PerformanceType of litigation or proceedingCourt or authorityPlaintiffDefendantDate of filing / date of actionClaim amount / surcharge amountAmount of receivables at risk of non-collection or delayed collectionSuspended operationsScheduled resumption dateInvestigation structureMeasures to prevent recurrenceDirectors' and officers' liabilityVoting rights ownership percentage before the changeVoting rights ownership percentage after the change

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

To procure working capital for the borrower. The agreement also aims to optimize funding in line with funding requirements.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding a Subsidiary’s Execution of a Loan Agreement Containing Financial Covenants | TESS Holdings Co.,Ltd. (5074) timely disclosure | Komori