Komori
Earnings5031Moi CorporationInformation and Communications, Services and Others

Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ended January 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Non-consolidated)

2026年1月期は、売上高が小幅に増え、営業利益・経常利益・当期純利益はいずれも大幅に増加した。2027年1月期も売上高と営業利益、経常利益の増加を見込む一方、当期純利益は未定としている。

Worth reading
45Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
45.9
Year-on-year change in operating profit (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 February 2025–31 January 2026Non-consolidated (standalone)Japanese GAAP
Net Sales6,688¥ millionYear on year +1.5%Progress 97.9%
Operating profit339¥ millionYear on year +45.9%Progress 82.9%
Ordinary income389¥ millionYear on year +52.1%Progress 84.4%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent101¥ millionYear on year +265.4%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥7.28
Operating Margin5.1%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets4,249¥ million
of which net assets 1,973 ¥ millionEquity ratio 46.4%vs. prior year-end +1.2pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+65
Investment-64
Financials0
Net change+1

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥2,984 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥6,829 million (YoY +2.1%)
Operating profit¥409 million (YoY +20.5%)
Ordinary income¥461 million (YoY +18.5%)
Net incomeTo be determined
Annual Dividend Forecast¥0.00 → ¥0.00(0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

アプリ決済比率の低下により手数料費用が減少し、ピーク時トラフィックの平準化による通信費の圧縮、業務委託内容の見直しによる体制強化費用の減少も寄与した。一方、ポイント販売からメンバーシップ課金へのシフト拡大と競争環境の変化により月間平均ポイントPUが減少した。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Impairment loss¥2,734 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Impairment Losses ¥2,734 thousand, 取引協議費用 ¥282,333 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥56,431 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (participants not specified)
Issued Shares at Period-End13,966,000株
Treasury Shares at Period-End0 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedNon-consolidated (standalone)
Period Covered1 February 2025–31 January 2026
Net Sales¥6,688 million (YoY +1.5%)
Operating profit¥339 million (YoY +45.9%)
Ordinary income¥389 million (YoY +52.1%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥101 million (YoY +265.4%)
Net income per share¥7.28
Operating Margin5.1%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 46.4% / End of previous period 45.2%
Total assets¥4,249 million
Net assets¥1,973 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥65 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-64 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥0 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥2,984 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥6,829 million (YoY +2.1%) / Operating profit ¥409 million (YoY +20.5%) / Ordinary income ¥461 million (YoY +18.5%) / Net income To be determined
Annual Dividend Forecast¥0.00 → ¥0.00(0%)
Depreciation and amortization¥56,431 thousand
Impairment loss¥2,734 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Impairment Losses ¥2,734 thousand, 取引協議費用 ¥282,333 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (participants not specified)
Issued Shares at Period-End13,966,000株
Treasury Shares at Period-End0 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performanceアプリ決済比率の低下により手数料費用が減少し、ピーク時トラフィックの平準化による通信費の圧縮、業務委託内容の見直しによる体制強化費用の減少も寄与した。一方、ポイント販売からメンバーシップ課金へのシフト拡大と競争環境の変化により月間平均ポイントPUが減少した。
Items this document does not state (8)
Revision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicySegment revenueSegment profitRegional salesOrders received and order backlogChanges in the scope of consolidation

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

アプリ決済比率の低下による手数料費用の減少、ピーク時トラフィックの平準化による通信費の圧縮、業務委託内容の見直しによる体制強化費用の減少などにより営業利益が増加した。一方、ポイント販売からメンバーシップ課金へのシフトや競争環境の変化により課金ユーザー数は減少し、音楽著作権使用料や取引協議費用、減損損失も計上した。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ended January 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Non-consolidated) | Moi Corporation (5031) timely disclosure | Komori