Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts4100TODA KOGYO CORP.Materials and Chemicals

Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

The company announced its consolidated results for the fiscal year ended March 2026. Net sales declined, while operating profit and ordinary income/loss improved. It also newly presented consolidated earnings forecasts for the cumulative second quarter and full year ending March 2027.

Worth reading
83Important
Scored from 2 of 5 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending March 2027 · Six months (cumulative) and full year
Net Sales—→29,000million
—
Operating profit—→1,000million
—
Ordinary income—→1,100million
—
Profit attributable to owners of the parent—→500million
—
Net income per share—→86.44yen and sen
—

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document.

Details and amount of extraordinary loss

Provision for a loss on the transfer of investments in an affiliate: ¥3,016 million. Total extraordinary losses were ¥3,266 million.

Previous-period resultsNet sales: ¥28,041 million; operating profit: ¥862 million; ordinary loss: ¥77 million; net loss attributable to owners of the parent: ¥3,455 million; net loss per share: ¥597.39 (fiscal year ended March 2026)
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net SalesNot disclosed → ¥29,000 million
Operating profitNot disclosed → ¥1,000 million
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed → ¥1,100 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parentNot disclosed → ¥500 million
Net income per shareNot disclosed → 86.44 yen and sen
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2027
Period CoveredSix months (cumulative) and full year
Previous-period resultsNet sales: ¥28,041 million; operating profit: ¥862 million; ordinary loss: ¥77 million; net loss attributable to owners of the parent: ¥3,455 million; net loss per share: ¥597.39 (fiscal year ended March 2026)
Details and amount of extraordinary lossProvision for a loss on the transfer of investments in an affiliate: ¥3,016 million. Total extraordinary losses were ¥3,266 million.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (3)
Publication date of previous forecastReason for the revisionDividend forecast revision

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Net sales declined during the fiscal year due to customer inventory adjustments for toner materials, a decrease in new vehicle sales in the automotive market, intensifying competition in China, and the dissolution and liquidation of 戸田アドバンストマテリアルズInc. and the termination of collaboration. Operating profit improved as a result of product price adjustments, cost reductions, lower general expenses and expanded sales activities. Ordinary income/loss was affected by an equity-method investment loss of ¥1,078 million, while net income/loss was affected by a ¥3,016 million provision for a loss on the transfer of an equity interest in BASF戸田バッテリーマテリアルズ合同会社.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | TODA KOGYO CORP. (4100) timely disclosure | Komori