Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts3449TECHNOFLEX CORPORATIONConstruction and Materials

Notice Regarding Revisions to the Earnings Forecast

The consolidated earnings forecasts for the six months ended and full year ending December 2026 have been revised upward for both net sales and profit. For the full year, net sales has been increased by ¥2,800 million, operating profit by ¥2,000 million, and net income attributable to owners of the parent by ¥1,300 million.

Worth reading
69In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
50
%
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending December 2026 · Six months ended and full yearPrevious forecast published 13 May 2026
Reason for the revision

The Joint Fittings Business and Disaster Prevention Construction Business drove performance, and the Company captured expanding demand for products for clean energy-related applications, resulting in net sales and profit for the six months ended exceeding the initial plan. For the full year, the Company expects the growth trend to continue based on medium- to long-term demand growth, particularly for clean energy-related applications and semiconductor manufacturers, as well as recent order trends and project conditions.

Previous-period resultsCumulative second-quarter period Net Sales 12,565 Net sales and profit: ¥ million; earnings per share: ¥ / Operating profit 1,919 Net sales and profit: ¥ million; earnings per share: ¥ / Ordinary income 1,985 Net sales and profit: ¥ million; earnings per share: ¥ / Interim net income attributable to owners of the parent 1,326 Net sales and profit: ¥ million; earnings per share: ¥ / Interim net income per share 72.37 Net sales and profit: ¥ million; earnings per share: ¥ / Full year Net Sales 26,025 Net sales and profit: ¥ million; earnings per share: ¥ / Operating profit 3,919 Net sales and profit: ¥ million; earnings per share: ¥ / Ordinary income 3,924 Net sales and profit: ¥ million; earnings per share: ¥ / Profit attributable to owners of the parent 3,123 Net sales and profit: ¥ million; earnings per share: ¥ / Net income per share 170.41 Net sales and profit: ¥ million; earnings per share: ¥
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net SalesCumulative second-quarter period ¥15,000 million → ¥16,200 million(8.0%) / Full year ¥28,000 million → ¥32,000 million(14.3%)
Operating profitCumulative second-quarter period ¥2,900 million → ¥3,500 million(20.7%) / Full year ¥4,000 million → ¥6,000 million(50.0%)
Ordinary incomeCumulative second-quarter period ¥2,900 million → ¥3,400 million(17.2%) / Full year ¥4,000 million → ¥5,900 million(47.5%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parentCumulative second-quarter period ¥2,000 million → ¥2,350 million(17.5%) / Full year ¥2,800 million → ¥4,100 million(46.4%)
Net income per shareCumulative second-quarter period ¥109.09 → ¥128.05 / Full year ¥152.73 → ¥223.4
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending December 2026
Period CoveredSix months ended and full year
Publication date of previous forecast13 May 2026
Previous-period resultsCumulative second-quarter period Net Sales 12,565 Net sales and profit: ¥ million; earnings per share: ¥ / Operating profit 1,919 Net sales and profit: ¥ million; earnings per share: ¥ / Ordinary income 1,985 Net sales and profit: ¥ million; earnings per share: ¥ / Interim net income attributable to owners of the parent 1,326 Net sales and profit: ¥ million; earnings per share: ¥ / Interim net income per share 72.37 Net sales and profit: ¥ million; earnings per share: ¥ / Full year Net Sales 26,025 Net sales and profit: ¥ million; earnings per share: ¥ / Operating profit 3,919 Net sales and profit: ¥ million; earnings per share: ¥ / Ordinary income 3,924 Net sales and profit: ¥ million; earnings per share: ¥ / Profit attributable to owners of the parent 3,123 Net sales and profit: ¥ million; earnings per share: ¥ / Net income per share 170.41 Net sales and profit: ¥ million; earnings per share: ¥
Reason for the revisionThe Joint Fittings Business and Disaster Prevention Construction Business drove performance, and the Company captured expanding demand for products for clean energy-related applications, resulting in net sales and profit for the six months ended exceeding the initial plan. For the full year, the Company expects the growth trend to continue based on medium- to long-term demand growth, particularly for clean energy-related applications and semiconductor manufacturers, as well as recent order trends and project conditions.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (2)
Details and amount of extraordinary lossDividend forecast revision

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

During the six months ended December 2026, the Joint Fittings Business and Disaster Prevention Construction Business drove performance, and the Company captured expanding demand for clean energy-related products, resulting in net sales and profit exceeding plan. For the full year, the business environment is generally favorable, and the Company expects the growth trend to continue based on medium- to long-term demand growth, particularly for clean energy-related products and products for semiconductor manufacturers, as well as recent order trends and project conditions.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding Revisions to the Earnings Forecast | TECHNOFLEX CORPORATION (3449) timely disclosure | Komori