Komori
Earnings3421INABA SEISAKUSHO Co.,Ltd.Construction and Materials

Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ended July 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended July 2026, revenue declined by 1.0% and operating profit by 7.7%, while net income attributable to owners of the parent was largely flat. For the fiscal year ending July 2027, the company expects revenue to remain flat and operating profit to decline by 12.9%, while planning to maintain the annual dividend at ¥44, the same as in the previous fiscal year.

Worth reading
35Immaterial
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-7.7
% (year-on-year change in operating income)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 August 2025 to 31 July 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales41,468¥ millionYear on year -1.0%Progress 100.0%
Operating profit1,722¥ millionYear on year -7.7%Progress 114.8%
Ordinary income2,168¥ millionYear on year -1.3%Progress 108.4%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent1,546¥ millionYear on year -0.0%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥97.63
Operating Margin4.2%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets60,488¥ million
of which net assets 44,773 ¥ millionEquity ratio 74.0%vs. prior year-end 0.0pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+3,635
Investment-3,042
Financials-984
Net change-391

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥15,745 million
Segment revenueSteel storage units ¥27,923 million (YoY -4.4%), Office furniture ¥13,545 million (YoY +6.8%)
Segment profitSteel storage units ¥1,939 million (YoY -21.4%), Office furniture ¥641 million (YoY +101.1%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥41,470 million (YoY 0.0%)
Operating profit¥1,500 million (YoY -12.9%)
Ordinary income¥2,000 million (YoY -7.8%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥1,380 million (YoY -10.7%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥44 → ¥44(0.0%)
Payout ratio45.1%
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Demand in the steel storage shed market weakened due to a decline in new housing starts and sluggish personal consumption amid rising prices, while demand for office relocations and renovations remained firm in the office furniture market. The company worked on launching new products, strengthening and continuing sales activities, revising prices and thoroughly managing profitability for individual projects.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name None
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Impairment lossNot applicable (current consolidated fiscal year)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on elimination of shares held in a merged company ¥68,886 thousand, Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥4,115 thousand, Insurance surrender value ¥17,800 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥305 thousand, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥15,737 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥1,789 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End17,022,429 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,282,813 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 August 2025 to 31 July 2026
Net Sales¥41,468 million (YoY -1.0%)
Operating profit¥1,722 million (YoY -7.7%)
Ordinary income¥2,168 million (YoY -1.3%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥1,546 million (YoY -0.0%)
Net income per share¥97.63
Operating Margin4.2%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 74.0% / End of previous period 74.0%
Total assets¥60,488 million
Net assets¥44,773 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥3,635 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-3,042 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-984 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥15,745 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥41,470 million (YoY 0.0%) / Operating profit ¥1,500 million (YoY -12.9%) / Ordinary income ¥2,000 million (YoY -7.8%) / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥1,380 million (YoY -10.7%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥44 → ¥44(0.0%)
Payout ratio45.1%
Segment revenueSteel storage units ¥27,923 million (YoY -4.4%), Office furniture ¥13,545 million (YoY +6.8%)
Segment profitSteel storage units ¥1,939 million (YoY -21.4%), Office furniture ¥641 million (YoY +101.1%)
Depreciation and amortization¥1,789 million
Impairment lossNot applicable (current consolidated fiscal year)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on elimination of shares held in a merged company ¥68,886 thousand, Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥4,115 thousand, Insurance surrender value ¥17,800 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥305 thousand, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥15,737 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name None
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End17,022,429 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,282,813 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceDemand in the steel storage shed market weakened due to a decline in new housing starts and sluggish personal consumption amid rising prices, while demand for office relocations and renovations remained firm in the office furniture market. The company worked on launching new products, strengthening and continuing sales activities, revising prices and thoroughly managing profitability for individual projects.
Items this document does not state (4)
Revision to Earnings ForecastShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlog

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Demand in the steel storage shed market weakened due to a decline in new housing starts and sluggish personal consumption amid rising prices. Meanwhile, demand for office relocations and renovations remained firm in the office furniture market. The company said it worked on introducing new products, sales activities including proposals for different applications, price revisions and profitability management for individual projects.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ended July 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | INABA SEISAKUSHO Co.,Ltd. (3421) timely disclosure | Komori