Komori
Earnings2910ROCK FIELD CO.,LTD.Food

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ended April 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended April 2026, revenue was broadly unchanged, while operating profit fell 37.2% and net income attributable to owners of the parent fell 69.9%. For the fiscal year ending April 2027, revenue is expected to increase, but operating profit is forecast to decline 32.0%; the annual dividend will increase from ¥23 to ¥24.

Worth reading
57In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-37.2
% (year-on-year change in operating profit)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 May 2025–30 April 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales51,096¥ millionYear on year -0.2%Progress 98.0%
Operating profit780¥ millionYear on year -37.2%Progress 146.9%
Ordinary income800¥ millionYear on year -38.5%Progress 137.5%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent98¥ millionYear on year -69.9%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥3.79
Operating Margin1.5%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets34,866¥ million
of which net assets 28,612 ¥ millionEquity ratio 82.1%vs. prior year-end +0.2pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+2,315
Investment-1,714
Financials-1,026
Net change-425

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥12,754 million
Segment revenuenot disclosed (omitted because the prepared foods business is a single segment)
Segment profitnot disclosed (omitted because the prepared foods business is a single segment)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥52,160 million (YoY +2.1%)
Operating profit¥531 million (YoY -32.0%)
Ordinary income¥582 million (YoY -27.2%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥313 million (YoY +216.4%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥23 → ¥24(+4.3%)
Payout ratio633.7% (actual for the fiscal year ended April 2026), 200.3% (forecast for the fiscal year ending April 2027)
Shareholder Return PolicyProgressive dividends, with a consolidated payout ratio of at least 40% and a policy of maintaining or increasing dividends
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Sales at regional and suburban stores declined due to store closures associated with department store closures and consumers' increased propensity to economize. Selling, general and administrative expenses increased due to higher part-time labor costs resulting from higher hourly wage rates and higher depreciation expense associated with the renewal of store cash registers, and the Company was unable to absorb rising costs.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Impairment loss¥249 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Item Impairment Losses / Amount ¥249 million, Item Loss on liquidation of an affiliated company / Amount ¥53 million, Item Provision for allowance for doubtful accounts / Amount ¥5 million
Depreciation and amortization¥1,924 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End26,788,748 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End648,131 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 May 2025–30 April 2026
Net Sales¥51,096 million (YoY -0.2%)
Operating profit¥780 million (YoY -37.2%)
Ordinary income¥800 million (YoY -38.5%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥98 million (YoY -69.9%)
Net income per share¥3.79
Operating Margin1.5%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 82.1% / End of previous period 81.9%
Total assets¥34,866 million
Net assets¥28,612 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥2,315 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-1,714 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-1,026 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥12,754 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥52,160 million (YoY +2.1%) / Operating profit ¥531 million (YoY -32.0%) / Ordinary income ¥582 million (YoY -27.2%) / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥313 million (YoY +216.4%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥23 → ¥24(+4.3%)
Payout ratio633.7% (actual for the fiscal year ended April 2026), 200.3% (forecast for the fiscal year ending April 2027)
Shareholder Return PolicyProgressive dividends, with a consolidated payout ratio of at least 40% and a policy of maintaining or increasing dividends
Segment revenuenot disclosed (omitted because the prepared foods business is a single segment)
Segment profitnot disclosed (omitted because the prepared foods business is a single segment)
Depreciation and amortization¥1,924 million
Impairment loss¥249 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Item Impairment Losses / Amount ¥249 million, Item Loss on liquidation of an affiliated company / Amount ¥53 million, Item Provision for allowance for doubtful accounts / Amount ¥5 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End26,788,748 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End648,131 Shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceSales at regional and suburban stores declined due to store closures associated with department store closures and consumers' increased propensity to economize. Selling, general and administrative expenses increased due to higher part-time labor costs resulting from higher hourly wage rates and higher depreciation expense associated with the renewal of store cash registers, and the Company was unable to absorb rising costs.
Items this document does not state (3)
Revision to Earnings ForecastRegional salesOrders received and order backlog

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Sales at regional and suburban stores fell below the previous year due to store closures associated with department store closures and consumers' increased propensity to economize. Although reviewing product designs and selling prices and improving manufacturing processes had some effect, selling, general and administrative expenses increased due to higher part-time labor costs resulting from higher hourly wage rates and higher depreciation expense associated with the renewal of store cash registers, and the Company was unable to absorb rising costs. In the next fiscal year, the Company will treat increases in raw material prices, energy costs and labor costs as structural challenges and work to strengthen its management base, improve the quality of its businesses and operations, pursue selective focus, and standardize resources.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ended April 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | ROCK FIELD CO.,LTD. (2910) timely disclosure | Komori