Komori
Earnings2708KUZE CO.,LTD.Trading & Wholesale

Financial Results Summary for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the interim period of the fiscal year ended March 2025, net sales increased 6.0% year on year, while operating profit, ordinary profit and interim net income attributable to owners of the parent all declined. The full-year earnings forecast and annual dividend forecast have not been revised.

Worth reading
54Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Interim period (second quarter)2024年4月1日〜2024年9月30日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales33,434¥ millionYear on year +6.0%Progress 49.9%
Operating profit736¥ millionYear on year -18.8%Progress 52.6%
Ordinary income871¥ millionYear on year -6.7%Progress 60.1%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent896¥ millionYear on year -27.7%Progress 68.9%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share193.73円
Financial position at period-end
Total assets22,284¥ million
of which net assets 7,247 ¥ millionEquity ratio 32.5%vs. prior year-end +5.7pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+56
Investment-48
Financials-2,471
Net change-2,463

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥4,069 million
Segment revenueFood Ingredients Wholesale Business ¥30,522 million (YoY +6.3%), Food Ingredients Manufacturing Business ¥2,867 million (YoY +3.2%), Real Estate Leasing Business ¥69 million (YoY -0.7%)
Segment profitFood Ingredients Wholesale Business ¥1,101 million (YoY -2.2%), Food Ingredients Manufacturing Business ¥141 million (YoY -35.1%), Real Estate Leasing Business ¥56 million (YoY +2.1%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥67,000 million (YoY +3.9%)
Operating profit¥1,400 million (YoY -24.8%)
Ordinary income¥1,450 million (YoY -25.3%)
Net income¥1,300 million (YoY -35.3%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo revision
Annual Dividend Forecast¥42.00 → ¥15.00
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

法人需要やインバウンドを含む観光レジャー関連業態の伸長、提案営業、簡便調理品・付加価値商品の提案、DX化などにより売上を拡大。一方、仕入コスト・人件費の上昇、物流体制整備の先行コスト、繰越欠損金解消による法人税等の増加により利益が減少。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Yesそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 2 / Company name 上海日生食品物流有限公司, 久華世(成都)商貿有限公司
Impairment lossNo impairment loss recorded for the current interim period (-)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of investments in an affiliated company ¥388 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥0 million
Depreciation and amortization¥212 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results Briefing有(動画配信を予定。対象者はNot disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End4,626,327 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End51 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationInterim period (second quarter)
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2024年4月1日〜2024年9月30日
Net Sales¥33,434 million (YoY +6.0%)
Operating profit¥736 million (YoY -18.8%)
Ordinary income¥871 million (YoY -6.7%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥896 million (YoY -27.7%)
Net income per share193.73円
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 32.5% / End of previous period 26.8%
Total assets¥22,284 million
Net assets¥7,247 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥56 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-48 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-2,471 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥4,069 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥67,000 million (YoY +3.9%) / Operating profit ¥1,400 million (YoY -24.8%) / Ordinary income ¥1,450 million (YoY -25.3%) / Net income ¥1,300 million (YoY -35.3%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo revision
Annual Dividend Forecast¥42.00 → ¥15.00
Segment revenueFood Ingredients Wholesale Business ¥30,522 million (YoY +6.3%), Food Ingredients Manufacturing Business ¥2,867 million (YoY +3.2%), Real Estate Leasing Business ¥69 million (YoY -0.7%)
Segment profitFood Ingredients Wholesale Business ¥1,101 million (YoY -2.2%), Food Ingredients Manufacturing Business ¥141 million (YoY -35.1%), Real Estate Leasing Business ¥56 million (YoY +2.1%)
Depreciation and amortization¥212 million
Impairment lossNo impairment loss recorded for the current interim period (-)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of investments in an affiliated company ¥388 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥0 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards Yes / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 2 / Company name 上海日生食品物流有限公司, 久華世(成都)商貿有限公司
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results Briefing有(動画配信を予定。対象者はNot disclosed)
Issued Shares at Period-End4,626,327 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End51 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance法人需要やインバウンドを含む観光レジャー関連業態の伸長、提案営業、簡便調理品・付加価値商品の提案、DX化などにより売上を拡大。一方、仕入コスト・人件費の上昇、物流体制整備の先行コスト、繰越欠損金解消による法人税等の増加により利益が減少。
Items this document does not state (6)
Operating MarginPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

法人需要や観光レジャー関連業態の需要が伸び、提案営業などで売上高は増加しました。一方、仕入コスト・人件費の上昇、物流体制整備に伴う先行コスト、繰越欠損金解消による法人税等の増加が利益を押し下げました。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results Summary for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | KUZE CO.,LTD. (2708) timely disclosure | Komori