Komori
Earnings1885TOA CORPORATIONConstruction and Materials

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, net sales decreased 8.7% year on year and operating income decreased 0.9%, while ordinary income and net income attributable to owners of the parent increased. The full-year earnings forecasts remain unchanged, as does the annual dividend forecast.

Worth reading
59In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-8.7
Year-on-year change in revenue (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales76,188¥ millionYear on year -8.7%Progress 21.2%
Operating profit5,121¥ millionYear on year -0.9%Progress 24.3%
Ordinary income5,225¥ millionYear on year +3.8%Progress 25.1%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent3,679¥ millionYear on year +6.7%Progress 25.4%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥47.58
Financial position at period-end
Total assets280,945¥ million
of which net assets 117,389 ¥ millionEquity ratio 41.3%vs. prior year-end +3.1pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueDomestic Civil Engineering Business ¥33,220 million (YoY -4.1%), Domestic Construction Business ¥17,486 million (YoY -37.2%), Overseas operations ¥22,486 million (YoY +23.1%), Other (outside reportable segments) ¥2,996 million (YoY +12.4%)
Segment profitDomestic Civil Engineering Business ¥2,887 million (YoY -23.5%), Domestic Construction Business ¥2,030 million (YoY +4.9%), Overseas operations ¥1,312 million (YoY +405.1%), Other (outside reportable segments) ¥493 million (YoY +62.0%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥360,000 million (YoY +0.4%)
Operating profit¥21,100 million (YoY -12.8%)
Ordinary income¥20,800 million (YoY -15.5%)
Net income¥14,500 million (YoY -25.1%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥100 → ¥77(-23.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Domestic civil engineering recorded lower sales and lower profit due to lower sales from certain large-scale port construction projects, a decline following the completion of highly profitable projects in the previous year, and increased cost variances on vessels. Domestic construction recorded lower sales due to the absence of sales from large warehouses and logistics facilities recorded in the previous year, but profit increased as profitability improved. Overseas operations recorded higher sales and higher profit due to progress on large-scale port construction projects in Southeast Asia, the acquisition of design changes, and the absence of construction loss provisions recorded in the previous year.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 1 / Company name R2TOA CORPORATION / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥148 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥1 million, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥20 million, Restoration costs ¥10 million, Other ¥0 million
Depreciation and amortization¥739 million
Orders received and order backlogOrder intake (non-consolidated, cumulative first quarter) ¥88,957 million (YoY -13.5%) / Order backlog (non-consolidated, end of first quarter) ¥524,849 million (YoY -1.9%) / Full-year order intake forecast (non-consolidated) ¥292,000 million (YoY -13.8%)
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person Institutional investors and analysts
Issued Shares at Period-End87,978,516
Treasury Shares at Period-End10,647,888
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥76,188 million (YoY -8.7%)
Operating profit¥5,121 million (YoY -0.9%)
Ordinary income¥5,225 million (YoY +3.8%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥3,679 million (YoY +6.7%)
Net income per share¥47.58
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 41.3 / End of previous period 38.2
Total assets¥280,945 million
Net assets¥117,389 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥360,000 million (YoY +0.4%) / Operating profit ¥21,100 million (YoY -12.8%) / Ordinary income ¥20,800 million (YoY -15.5%) / Net income ¥14,500 million (YoY -25.1%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥100 → ¥77(-23.0%)
Segment revenueDomestic Civil Engineering Business ¥33,220 million (YoY -4.1%), Domestic Construction Business ¥17,486 million (YoY -37.2%), Overseas operations ¥22,486 million (YoY +23.1%), Other (outside reportable segments) ¥2,996 million (YoY +12.4%)
Segment profitDomestic Civil Engineering Business ¥2,887 million (YoY -23.5%), Domestic Construction Business ¥2,030 million (YoY +4.9%), Overseas operations ¥1,312 million (YoY +405.1%), Other (outside reportable segments) ¥493 million (YoY +62.0%)
Orders received and order backlogOrder intake (non-consolidated, cumulative first quarter) ¥88,957 million (YoY -13.5%) / Order backlog (non-consolidated, end of first quarter) ¥524,849 million (YoY -1.9%) / Full-year order intake forecast (non-consolidated) ¥292,000 million (YoY -13.8%)
Depreciation and amortization¥739 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥148 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥1 million, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥20 million, Restoration costs ¥10 million, Other ¥0 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 1 / Company name R2TOA CORPORATION / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person Institutional investors and analysts
Issued Shares at Period-End87,978,516
Treasury Shares at Period-End10,647,888
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceDomestic civil engineering recorded lower sales and lower profit due to lower sales from certain large-scale port construction projects, a decline following the completion of highly profitable projects in the previous year, and increased cost variances on vessels. Domestic construction recorded lower sales due to the absence of sales from large warehouses and logistics facilities recorded in the previous year, but profit increased as profitability improved. Overseas operations recorded higher sales and higher profit due to progress on large-scale port construction projects in Southeast Asia, the acquisition of design changes, and the absence of construction loss provisions recorded in the previous year.
Items this document does not state (11)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesImpairment lossMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

In domestic civil engineering, sales from certain large-scale port construction projects fell below the previous year, while the completion of highly profitable projects in the previous year resulted in a decline on a year-on-year basis and cost variances on vessels increased. In domestic construction, sales decreased due to the absence of sales from large warehouses and logistics facilities recorded in the previous year, although profitability improved. Overseas, large-scale port construction projects in Southeast Asia progressed smoothly, and earnings increased due to the acquisition of design changes and the absence of construction loss provisions recorded in the previous year.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | TOA CORPORATION (1885) timely disclosure | Komori