Komori
Earnings9959ASEED HOLDINGS CO.,LTD.Retail

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ending March 2026, revenue increased 6.0% year on year and operating profit increased 40.0%, resulting in substantial growth in both revenue and profit. Revenue and profit are also expected to increase in the fiscal year ending March 2027, and the annual dividend forecast has been raised to ¥24.

Worth reading
58In focus
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
40
% (year-on-year change in operating income)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales25,409Millions of yenYear on year +6.0%Progress 94.1%
Operating profit1,071Millions of yenYear on year +40.0%Progress 93.1%
Ordinary income1,418Millions of yenYear on year +29.7%Progress 94.5%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent909Millions of yenYear on year +21.5%Progress 90.9%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥73.80
Operating Margin4.2%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets24,145Millions of yen
of which net assets 7,936 Millions of yenEquity ratio 32.9%vs. prior year-end -3.8pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+1,971
Investment-2,517
Financials+2,603
Net change+2,057

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in Millions of yen).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period3,835 Millions of yen
Segment revenueVending Machine Operations Retail Business 13,892 Millions of yen (YoY +2.0%), Beverage Manufacturing Business 11,086 Millions of yen (YoY +11.3%), Real Estate Operations Business 142 Millions of yen (YoY +0.8%), Other businesses 288 Millions of yen (YoY +14.3%)
Segment profitVending Machine Operations Retail Business 274 Millions of yen (YoY +14.3%), Beverage Manufacturing Business 1,043 Millions of yen (YoY +28.9%), Real Estate Operations Business 220 Millions of yen (YoY +1.0%), Other businesses 52 Millions of yen (YoY +48.8%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales27,000 Millions of yen (YoY +6.3%)
Operating profit1,150 Millions of yen (YoY +7.3%)
Ordinary income1,500 Millions of yen (YoY +5.7%)
Net income1,000 Millions of yen (YoY +9.9%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥18 per share → ¥22 per share(+22.2%)
Payout ratio29.8%
Shareholder Return PolicyContinue progressive dividends, based on a payout ratio of approximately 30% and increasing dividends in line with earnings growth
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Structural reforms in existing businesses, strengthening the Group through M&A, and strengthening new and overseas businesses. In vending machine operations, improved installation conditions and the removal of unprofitable machines contributed. In beverage manufacturing, the global matcha boom, increased production volumes, and expanded sales of the Company's own brands contributed, while logistics efficiency and in-house production contributed in other businesses.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name None
Material subsequent eventsOn 1 April 2026, consolidated subsidiary アシード株式会社 acquired all of the issued shares of 有限会社日東ベンディング中国, making it a subsidiary.
Impairment loss183 Millions of yen
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of investment securities 1 Millions of yen / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets 16 Millions of yen, Impairment Losses 183 Millions of yen
Depreciation and amortization836 Millions of yen
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End13,495,248
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,159,218
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales25,409 Millions of yen (YoY +6.0%)
Operating profit1,071 Millions of yen (YoY +40.0%)
Ordinary income1,418 Millions of yen (YoY +29.7%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent909 Millions of yen (YoY +21.5%)
Net income per share¥73.80
Operating Margin4.2%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 32.9% / End of previous period 36.7%
Total assets24,145 Millions of yen
Net assets7,936 Millions of yen
Cash flows from operating activities1,971 Millions of yen
Cash flows from investing activities-2,517 Millions of yen
Cash flows from financing activities2,603 Millions of yen
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period3,835 Millions of yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 27,000 Millions of yen (YoY +6.3%) / Operating profit 1,150 Millions of yen (YoY +7.3%) / Ordinary income 1,500 Millions of yen (YoY +5.7%) / Net income 1,000 Millions of yen (YoY +9.9%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥18 per share → ¥22 per share(+22.2%)
Payout ratio29.8%
Shareholder Return PolicyContinue progressive dividends, based on a payout ratio of approximately 30% and increasing dividends in line with earnings growth
Segment revenueVending Machine Operations Retail Business 13,892 Millions of yen (YoY +2.0%), Beverage Manufacturing Business 11,086 Millions of yen (YoY +11.3%), Real Estate Operations Business 142 Millions of yen (YoY +0.8%), Other businesses 288 Millions of yen (YoY +14.3%)
Segment profitVending Machine Operations Retail Business 274 Millions of yen (YoY +14.3%), Beverage Manufacturing Business 1,043 Millions of yen (YoY +28.9%), Real Estate Operations Business 220 Millions of yen (YoY +1.0%), Other businesses 52 Millions of yen (YoY +48.8%)
Depreciation and amortization836 Millions of yen
Impairment loss183 Millions of yen
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of investment securities 1 Millions of yen / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets 16 Millions of yen, Impairment Losses 183 Millions of yen
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name None
Material subsequent eventsOn 1 April 2026, consolidated subsidiary アシード株式会社 acquired all of the issued shares of 有限会社日東ベンディング中国, making it a subsidiary.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End13,495,248
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,159,218
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceStructural reforms in existing businesses, strengthening the Group through M&A, and strengthening new and overseas businesses. In vending machine operations, improved installation conditions and the removal of unprofitable machines contributed. In beverage manufacturing, the global matcha boom, increased production volumes, and expanded sales of the Company's own brands contributed, while logistics efficiency and in-house production contributed in other businesses.
Items this document does not state (3)
Revision to Earnings ForecastRegional salesOrders received and order backlog

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

This was due to structural reforms in existing businesses, strengthening the Group through M&A, and strengthening new and overseas businesses. In vending machine operations, installation conditions were improved and unprofitable machines were removed. In beverage manufacturing, the global matcha boom and increased production volumes contributed, while logistics efficiency and in-house production advanced in other businesses.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | ASEED HOLDINGS CO.,LTD. (9959) timely disclosure | Komori