Komori
Monthly9890MAKIYA CO.,LTD.Retail

Notice of Preliminary Monthly Sales Figures for April, Fiscal Year Ending March 2027

In April of the fiscal year ending March 2027, sales were 105.1% of the prior-year month. Customer numbers were 100.5% and average spend per customer was 104.6%, with the increase in average spend per customer driving sales growth.

Worth reading
33Immaterial
Scored from 4 of 5 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
105.1
Year-on-year percentage for the same month
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Sales for this month

April 2026Fiscal year ending March 2027
Net Sales
+5.1%
Number of Customers / Overall
+0.5%
Average Spend per Customer / Overall
+4.6%
Cumulative from Start of Period
+5.1%
The center line represents the same level as the same month of the previous year (100). The distance from the line represents the year-on-year change.
Number of stores opened during the monthNumber of Cases 1 / Store name DAISO Espot Gotemba store / Location Gotemba, Shizuoka Prefecture
Monthly Commentary

Preliminary monthly sales for April are disclosed on a year-on-year basis. The disclosure notes the new store openings in April of the prior year and the current year, as well as the closure of the Mommy Misono store.

Factors Affecting the Change

New opening of the DAISO Espot Fujieda store on 24 April of the prior year, New opening of the Hard Off/Off House Fuji Chuo store on 29 April of the prior year, New opening of the DAISO Espot Gotemba store on 1 April of the current year, Closure of the Mommy Misono store from January 2026

Monthly trend for the same period last year

Month April / Net Sales 107.6 / Number of Customers 103.7 / Average Spend per Customer 103.8, Month May / Net Sales 109.2 / Number of Customers 104.4 / Average Spend per Customer 104.6, Month June / Net Sales 109.6 / Number of Customers 104.8 / Average Spend per Customer 104.5, Month July / Net Sales 103.5 / Number of Customers 101.2 / Average Spend per Customer 102.3, Month August / Net Sales 101.9 / Number of Customers 100.1 / Average Spend per Customer 101.8, Month September / Net Sales 101.8 / Number of Customers 99.7 / Average Spend per Customer 102.1, Month First-half total / Net Sales 105.5 / Number of Customers 102.3 / Average Spend per Customer 103.1, Month October / Net Sales 106 / Number of Customers 102.4 / Average Spend per Customer 103.5, Month November / Net Sales 107.1 / Number of Customers 103.9 / Average Spend per Customer 103.1, Month December / Net Sales 103.2 / Number of Customers 101.4 / Average Spend per Customer 101.8, Month January / Net Sales 103.9 / Number of Customers 101.8 / Average Spend per Customer 102, Month February / Net Sales 100.5 / Number of Customers 97.9 / Average Spend per Customer 102.7, Month March / Net Sales 100.5 / Number of Customers 99.6 / Average Spend per Customer 100.9, Month Second-half total / Net Sales 103.5 / Number of Customers 101.2 / Average Spend per Customer 102.3, Month Full-year total / Net Sales 104.4 / Number of Customers 101.7 / Average Spend per Customer 102.7

Scope of aggregation: Standalone

Sales for this month
ItemDetails
Month CoveredApril 2026
Fiscal Year CoveredFiscal year ending March 2027
Scope of aggregationStandalone
Year-on-year change in monthly net sales105.1
Year-on-Year Change in Customer CountAll Stores Not disclosed / Existing stores Not disclosed / Overall 100.5
Year-on-Year Change in Average Spend per CustomerAll Stores Not disclosed / Existing stores Not disclosed / Overall 104.6
Cumulative Year-on-Year Change from Start of Period105.1
Key KPIsIndicator name Customer count / Value 100.5 Year on year (%) / Year on year Not disclosed, Indicator name Average spend per customer / Value 104.6 Year on year (%) / Year on year Not disclosed
Number of stores opened during the monthNumber of Cases 1 / Store name DAISO Espot Gotemba store / Location Gotemba, Shizuoka Prefecture
Monthly CommentaryPreliminary monthly sales for April are disclosed on a year-on-year basis. The disclosure notes the new store openings in April of the prior year and the current year, as well as the closure of the Mommy Misono store.
Factors Affecting the ChangeNew opening of the DAISO Espot Fujieda store on 24 April of the prior year, New opening of the Hard Off/Off House Fuji Chuo store on 29 April of the prior year, New opening of the DAISO Espot Gotemba store on 1 April of the current year, Closure of the Mommy Misono store from January 2026
Monthly trend for the same period last yearMonth April / Net Sales 107.6 / Number of Customers 103.7 / Average Spend per Customer 103.8, Month May / Net Sales 109.2 / Number of Customers 104.4 / Average Spend per Customer 104.6, Month June / Net Sales 109.6 / Number of Customers 104.8 / Average Spend per Customer 104.5, Month July / Net Sales 103.5 / Number of Customers 101.2 / Average Spend per Customer 102.3, Month August / Net Sales 101.9 / Number of Customers 100.1 / Average Spend per Customer 101.8, Month September / Net Sales 101.8 / Number of Customers 99.7 / Average Spend per Customer 102.1, Month First-half total / Net Sales 105.5 / Number of Customers 102.3 / Average Spend per Customer 103.1, Month October / Net Sales 106 / Number of Customers 102.4 / Average Spend per Customer 103.5, Month November / Net Sales 107.1 / Number of Customers 103.9 / Average Spend per Customer 103.1, Month December / Net Sales 103.2 / Number of Customers 101.4 / Average Spend per Customer 101.8, Month January / Net Sales 103.9 / Number of Customers 101.8 / Average Spend per Customer 102, Month February / Net Sales 100.5 / Number of Customers 97.9 / Average Spend per Customer 102.7, Month March / Net Sales 100.5 / Number of Customers 99.6 / Average Spend per Customer 100.9, Month Second-half total / Net Sales 103.5 / Number of Customers 101.2 / Average Spend per Customer 102.3, Month Full-year total / Net Sales 104.4 / Number of Customers 101.7 / Average Spend per Customer 102.7
Items this document does not state (10)
Net sales for the monthTotal-store sales, year on yearSame-Store Sales, Year on YearCumulative Sales from Start of PeriodYear-on-year change by categorySales by categoryNumber of Stores at Period-EndNumber of stores closed during the monthMeasures from the following month onwardNext Scheduled Disclosure

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

While 2 new stores were opened in April of the prior year, the DAISO Espot Gotemba store was newly opened in April of the current year. In addition, the Mommy Misono store has been closed since January 2026 for rebuilding. These figures are based on preliminary operating results before the application of the revenue recognition accounting standard and may differ from actual results.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice of Preliminary Monthly Sales Figures for April, Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 | MAKIYA CO.,LTD. (9890) timely disclosure | Komori