Komori
Earnings9882YELLOW HAT LTD.Trading & Wholesale

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP, Consolidated)

In the first quarter, revenue increased 2.4% year on year, driven by sales of consumables and other products, while operating profit declined 16.9% and ordinary profit declined 13.0% due to higher selling, general and administrative expenses. Net income attributable to owners of the parent increased 6.3% due to the recognition of extraordinary income. The full-year earnings forecast and dividend forecast remain unchanged.

Worth reading
49Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-591
¥ million
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales41,248¥ millionYear on year +2.4%Progress 23.4%
Operating profit2,907¥ millionYear on year -16.9%Progress 18.2%
Ordinary income3,360¥ millionYear on year -13.0%Progress 19.3%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent2,846¥ millionYear on year +6.3%Progress 23.3%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥33.39
Financial position at period-end
Total assets205,972¥ million
of which net assets 124,251 ¥ millionEquity ratio 60.3%vs. prior year-end +0.5pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueAutomotive and motorcycle products sales ¥39,797 million (YoY +2.5%), Rental real estate business ¥1,451 million (YoY +0.1%)
Segment profitAutomotive and motorcycle products sales ¥2,560 million (YoY -18.1%), Rental real estate business ¥346 million (YoY -6.4%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥176,000 million (YoY +2.8%)
Operating profit¥16,000 million (YoY +6.0%)
Ordinary income¥17,400 million (YoY +4.9%)
Net income¥12,200 million (YoY +1.9%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo
Annual Dividend Forecast62 Yen (change rate: %) → 68 Yen (change rate: %)(+9.7%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Revenue increased due to strong sales of consumables and higher labor revenue. Selling, general and administrative expenses increased due to higher personnel expenses associated with strengthening store staffing, training expenses, costs related to DX initiatives, and higher payment fees associated with updating the sales data analysis system, resulting in declines in operating profit and ordinary profit. Extraordinary income included gains on the sale of real estate and other items.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name None
Impairment lossNone applicable (material impairment loss related to non-current assets)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥876 million, Gain on liquidation of affiliates ¥138 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥1 million, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥1 million, Information security measures expenses ¥212 million
Depreciation and amortization¥945 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End86,021,392
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,156,040
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥41,248 million (YoY +2.4%)
Operating profit¥2,907 million (YoY -16.9%)
Ordinary income¥3,360 million (YoY -13.0%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥2,846 million (YoY +6.3%)
Net income per share¥33.39
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 60.3% / End of previous period 59.8%
Total assets¥205,972 million
Net assets¥124,251 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥176,000 million (YoY +2.8%) / Operating profit ¥16,000 million (YoY +6.0%) / Ordinary income ¥17,400 million (YoY +4.9%) / Net income ¥12,200 million (YoY +1.9%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo
Annual Dividend Forecast62 Yen (change rate: %) → 68 Yen (change rate: %)(+9.7%)
Segment revenueAutomotive and motorcycle products sales ¥39,797 million (YoY +2.5%), Rental real estate business ¥1,451 million (YoY +0.1%)
Segment profitAutomotive and motorcycle products sales ¥2,560 million (YoY -18.1%), Rental real estate business ¥346 million (YoY -6.4%)
Depreciation and amortization¥945 million
Impairment lossNone applicable (material impairment loss related to non-current assets)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥876 million, Gain on liquidation of affiliates ¥138 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥1 million, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥1 million, Information security measures expenses ¥212 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name None
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End86,021,392
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,156,040
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceRevenue increased due to strong sales of consumables and higher labor revenue. Selling, general and administrative expenses increased due to higher personnel expenses associated with strengthening store staffing, training expenses, costs related to DX initiatives, and higher payment fees associated with updating the sales data analysis system, resulting in declines in operating profit and ordinary profit. Extraordinary income included gains on the sale of real estate and other items.
Items this document does not state (10)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Revenue increased on strong sales of consumables such as tires, engine oil and batteries, as well as higher labor revenue. Selling, general and administrative expenses increased due to higher personnel expenses associated with strengthening store staffing, training expenses, costs related to DX initiatives, and payment fees associated with updating the sales data analysis system. Extraordinary income included gains on the sale of real estate whose profitability was not commensurate with its cost of capital.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP, Consolidated) | YELLOW HAT LTD. (9882) timely disclosure | Komori