Komori
Earnings9880INNOTECH CORPORATIONElectrical Equipment and Precision Instruments

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, revenue increased 48.0% year on year and operating profit increased 584.7%, resulting in substantial increases in both revenue and profit. The full-year earnings forecast was also revised, but the specific figures before and after the revision are not included in this summary of financial results.

Worth reading
58In focus
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
584.7
Year-on-year change in operating profit (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales13,996¥ millionYear on year +48.0%Progress 27.4%
Operating profit1,608¥ millionYear on year +584.7%Progress 40.2%
Ordinary income1,714¥ millionYear on year +320.7%Progress 42.9%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent1,206¥ millionYear on year +549.7%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥99.37
Financial position at period-end
Total assets49,395¥ million
of which net assets 26,698 ¥ millionEquity ratio 52.6%vs. prior year-end -2.2pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueTest Solutions Business ¥6,179 million (YoY +131.3%), Semiconductor Design-Related business ¥3,719 million (YoY +13.5%), Systems and Services business ¥4,097 million (YoY +16.8%)
Segment profitTest Solutions Business ¥1,021 million, Semiconductor Design-Related business ¥202 million (YoY +45.3%), Systems and Services business ¥540 million (YoY +32.8%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥51,000 million (YoY +9.1%)
Operating profit¥4,000 million (YoY +28.7%)
Ordinary income¥4,000 million (YoY +37.4%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥5,000 million (YoY +21.6%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥125 → ¥130(+4.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

In the Test Solutions business, sales of memory testers in Japan and overseas grew substantially, and demand for inspection boards for back-end processes also increased. In the Semiconductor Design-Related business, long-term contracts with existing customers, the acquisition of new customers, sales of high-speed analog ICs for optical communications, and progress on large-scale research and development projects contributed to results. In the Systems and Services business, embedded products for data centers, semiconductors and social infrastructure grew in addition to defense-related products.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 1 / Company name 株式会社ネットビジョン / Excluded Number of companies 1 / Company name ジェイ・エス・シー株式会社
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥210 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥4,872 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥322,775 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End13,700,000 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,665,353 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥13,996 million (YoY +48.0%)
Operating profit¥1,608 million (YoY +584.7%)
Ordinary income¥1,714 million (YoY +320.7%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥1,206 million (YoY +549.7%)
Net income per share¥99.37
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 52.6 / End of previous period 54.8
Total assets¥49,395 million
Net assets¥26,698 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥51,000 million (YoY +9.1%) / Operating profit ¥4,000 million (YoY +28.7%) / Ordinary income ¥4,000 million (YoY +37.4%) / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥5,000 million (YoY +21.6%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥125 → ¥130(+4.0%)
Segment revenueTest Solutions Business ¥6,179 million (YoY +131.3%), Semiconductor Design-Related business ¥3,719 million (YoY +13.5%), Systems and Services business ¥4,097 million (YoY +16.8%)
Segment profitTest Solutions Business ¥1,021 million, Semiconductor Design-Related business ¥202 million (YoY +45.3%), Systems and Services business ¥540 million (YoY +32.8%)
Depreciation and amortization¥322,775 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥210 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥4,872 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 1 / Company name 株式会社ネットビジョン / Excluded Number of companies 1 / Company name ジェイ・エス・シー株式会社
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End13,700,000 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,665,353 Shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceIn the Test Solutions business, sales of memory testers in Japan and overseas grew substantially, and demand for inspection boards for back-end processes also increased. In the Semiconductor Design-Related business, long-term contracts with existing customers, the acquisition of new customers, sales of high-speed analog ICs for optical communications, and progress on large-scale research and development projects contributed to results. In the Systems and Services business, embedded products for data centers, semiconductors and social infrastructure grew in addition to defense-related products.
Items this document does not state (12)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Revenue and profit exceeded the prior-year quarter across the businesses, led by the Test Solutions business. Factors cited included strong growth in sales of memory testers in Japan and overseas, increased demand for inspection boards for back-end processes and reliability evaluation equipment, long-term contracts with existing customers and the acquisition of new customers, sales of high-speed analog ICs for optical communications, progress on large-scale research and development projects, and growth in embedded products for the defense, semiconductor and social infrastructure markets.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | INNOTECH CORPORATION (9880) timely disclosure | Komori