Komori
Treasury shares9880INNOTECH CORPORATIONElectrical Equipment and Precision Instruments

Notice Regarding the Decision on Matters Concerning the Acquisition of Treasury Shares

The Board of Directors resolved to authorize the repurchase of up to 1 million common shares through market purchases, for a total amount of up to ¥2.5 billion. The repurchase period is from 15 May 2026 through 31 December 2026.

Worth reading
78Important
Scored from 3 of 5 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
1000000
Shares (maximum)
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Resolution on acquisition limit

Resolved 14 May 2026Market purchases on the Tokyo Stock Exchange
Total acquisition price¥2,500,000,000 (maximum)
Maximum number of shares to be acquired1,000,000 shares (maximum)The Company's common shares
8.2%Maximum number that can be acquired

The full horizontal line represents all issued shares, with marks at 10% intervals. The colored section represents the percentage stated in the resolution as the maximum proportion that may be repurchased under it.
This is a limit, and does not mean that the company will buy back all of it. The amount actually acquired will be shown in a later disclosure on the status of the acquisition of treasury shares.

Acquisition period

15 May 2026 to 31 December 2026

Reason for acquisition

The acquisition is being carried out as a measure designed to improve capital efficiency and enhance shareholder returns, in accordance with the basic policy on capital management.

Reference (number of shares stated in the document)
Current number of treasury shares1,525,314 shares (as of 31 March 2026). This number of treasury shares includes 79,700 of the Company’s shares held by Trust E under the Stock Benefit Trust (J-ESOP).
Total number of issued shares12,174,686 shares (as of 31 March 2026, excluding treasury shares)
Resolution on acquisition limit
ItemDetails
Class of shares to be acquiredThe Company's common shares
Maximum number of shares to be acquired1,000,000 shares (maximum)
Percentage of total issued shares8.2%
Total acquisition price¥2,500,000,000 (maximum)
Acquisition period15 May 2026 to 31 December 2026
Method of acquisitionMarket purchases on the Tokyo Stock Exchange
Reason for acquisitionThe acquisition is being carried out as a measure designed to improve capital efficiency and enhance shareholder returns, in accordance with the basic policy on capital management.
Resolution date14 May 2026
Current number of treasury shares1,525,314 shares (as of 31 March 2026). This number of treasury shares includes 79,700 of the Company’s shares held by Trust E under the Stock Benefit Trust (J-ESOP).
Total number of issued shares12,174,686 shares (as of 31 March 2026, excluding treasury shares)
Items this document does not state (6)
Number of shares to be retiredPercentage of total issued shares before retirementScheduled retirement dateTotal number of issued shares after retirementChange in acquisition periodChange in acquisition limit

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The repurchases will be conducted as a measure to improve capital efficiency and enhance shareholder returns, in accordance with the Company’s basic capital policy.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Decision on Matters Concerning the Acquisition of Treasury Shares | INNOTECH CORPORATION (9880) timely disclosure | Komori