Komori
Earnings9768IDEA Consultants,Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Earnings Report for the Third Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

第3四半期累計の売上高は前年同期比0.6%増と小幅に伸びた一方、営業利益は15.8%減、親会社株主に帰属する四半期純利益は18.4%減となった。通期業績予想と配当予想は据え置かれた。

Worth reading
48Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-15.8
Year-on-year change in operating profit (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Third quarter2025年1月1日〜2025年9月30日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales17,877Millions of yenYear on year +0.6%Progress 71.5%
Operating profit2,253Millions of yenYear on year -15.8%Progress 66.9%
Ordinary income2,388Millions of yenYear on year -16.5%Progress 67.6%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent1,594Millions of yenYear on year -18.4%Progress 66.4%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share223.33円
Financial position at period-end
Total assets36,961Millions of yen
of which net assets 29,763 Millions of yenEquity ratio 80.5%vs. prior year-end +3.8pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenue
Environmental Consulting Business11,72665.3%-0.1%
Construction Consulting Business5,18328.9%+1.2%
Information systems business4892.7%+10.2%
Overseas Business3852.1%+11.6%
Real Estate Business1610.9%-11.3%
Segment profit
Environmental Consulting Business1,389,525-19.3%
Construction Consulting Business755,872-8.4%
Information systems business47,467-1.6%
Overseas Business-23,197
Real Estate Business84,088-15.5%
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales25,000 Millions of yen (YoY +2.8%)
Operating profit3,370 Millions of yen (YoY +3.6%)
Ordinary income3,535 Millions of yen (YoY +3.3%)
Net income2,400 Millions of yen (YoY +1.0%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥100 → ¥118(+18.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

受注高は大型業務等の発注時期の遅れや防災・減災関連業務等の受注減少により減少。営業利益は人的資本投資による人件費増加、重点事業分野への投資による売上原価増加、DX推進への投資等により減少。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew — companies / Excluded — companies / Company name Not disclosed
Impairment lossNo applicable matters
Depreciation and amortization¥543,556 thousand
Orders received and order backlogOrders received 19,551 Millions of yen / Order backlog 15,369 Millions of yen
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo (no eligible attendees)
Issued Shares at Period-End7,499,025株
Treasury Shares at Period-End360,040株
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationThird quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2025年1月1日〜2025年9月30日
Net Sales17,877 Millions of yen (YoY +0.6%)
Operating profit2,253 Millions of yen (YoY -15.8%)
Ordinary income2,388 Millions of yen (YoY -16.5%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent1,594 Millions of yen (YoY -18.4%)
Net income per share223.33円
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 80.5 / End of previous period 76.7
Total assets36,961 Millions of yen
Net assets29,763 Millions of yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 25,000 Millions of yen (YoY +2.8%) / Operating profit 3,370 Millions of yen (YoY +3.6%) / Ordinary income 3,535 Millions of yen (YoY +3.3%) / Net income 2,400 Millions of yen (YoY +1.0%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥100 → ¥118(+18.0%)
Segment revenueEnvironmental Consulting Business 11,726 Millions of yen (YoY -0.1%) / Construction Consulting Business 5,183 Millions of yen (YoY +1.2%) / Information systems business 489 Millions of yen (YoY +10.2%) / Overseas Business 385 Millions of yen (YoY +11.6%) / Real Estate Business 161 Millions of yen (YoY -11.3%)
Segment profitEnvironmental Consulting Business ¥1,389,525 thousand (YoY -19.3%) / Construction Consulting Business ¥755,872 thousand (YoY -8.4%) / Information systems business ¥47,467 thousand (YoY -1.6%) / Overseas Business ¥-23,197 thousand / Real Estate Business ¥84,088 thousand (YoY -15.5%)
Orders received and order backlogOrders received 19,551 Millions of yen / Order backlog 15,369 Millions of yen
Depreciation and amortization¥543,556 thousand
Impairment lossNo applicable matters
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew — companies / Excluded — companies / Company name Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo (no eligible attendees)
Issued Shares at Period-End7,499,025株
Treasury Shares at Period-End360,040株
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance受注高は大型業務等の発注時期の遅れや防災・減災関連業務等の受注減少により減少。営業利益は人的資本投資による人件費増加、重点事業分野への投資による売上原価増加、DX推進への投資等により減少。
Items this document does not state (11)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Material subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

人的資本投資の強化による人件費の増加、将来の事業拡大に向けた重点事業分野への投資による売上原価の増加、DX推進に関する投資等により営業利益が減少した。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Earnings Report for the Third Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | IDEA Consultants,Inc. (9768) timely disclosure | Komori