Komori
Earnings9768IDEA Consultants,Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ended December 2024 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

2024年12月期は、売上高・営業利益・経常利益・最終利益がそろって前年を上回り、いずれも過去最高を更新した。2025年12月期も増収増益を見込み、年間配当は前期の100円から118円へ増配する予想。

Worth reading
52Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
16.6
Year-on-year change in operating profit (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 January 2024–31 December 2024ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales24,310¥ millionYear on year +7.1%Progress 97.2%
Operating profit3,254¥ millionYear on year +16.6%Progress 96.6%
Ordinary income3,423¥ millionYear on year +14.5%Progress 96.8%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent2,376¥ millionYear on year +19.4%Progress 99.0%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share332円81銭
Operating Margin13.4%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets37,452¥ million
of which net assets 28,726 ¥ millionEquity ratio 76.7%vs. prior year-end -0.2pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+4,005
Investment-1,160
Financials-1,367
Net change+1,478

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥3,773 million
Segment revenueEnvironmental Consulting Business ¥15,731,106 thousand (YoY +10.7%), Construction Consulting Business ¥7,326,393 thousand (YoY +3.2%), Information systems business ¥599,433 thousand (YoY -1.7%), Overseas Business ¥503,026 thousand (YoY -21.9%), Real Estate Business ¥244,396 thousand (YoY -1.3%)
Segment profitEnvironmental Consulting Business ¥1,979,736 thousand (YoY +25.2%), Construction Consulting Business ¥1,082,141 thousand (YoY +11.1%), Information systems business ¥58,015 thousand (YoY -10.2%), Overseas Business ¥410 thousand (YoY -98.6%), Real Estate Business ¥134,049 thousand (YoY -5.8%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥25,000 million (YoY +2.8%)
Operating profit¥3,370 million (YoY +3.6%)
Ordinary income¥3,535 million (YoY +3.3%)
Net income¥2,400 million (YoY +1.0%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥100 → ¥118(+18.0%)
Payout ratio2024年12月期実績30.0%、2025年12月期予想35.1%
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

受注高は大規模な海洋環境調査、再生可能エネルギー関連の環境調査、AUVの設計製作・運用支援業務、防災・減災関連業務、インフラ施設の維持管理関連業務などが寄与して増加した。売上高は大規模な海洋環境調査、AUVの設計製作・運用支援業務、化学物質の環境リスク評価に係る大型業務、防災・減災関連業務、インフラ施設の維持管理関連業務などの売上増加により増加した。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Impairment Losses on Shares of Affiliates ¥13,662 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥762,004 thousand
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥24,821 million / Order backlog Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person For analysts
Issued Shares at Period-End7,499,025
Treasury Shares at Period-End359,870
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 January 2024–31 December 2024
Net Sales¥24,310 million (YoY +7.1%)
Operating profit¥3,254 million (YoY +16.6%)
Ordinary income¥3,423 million (YoY +14.5%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥2,376 million (YoY +19.4%)
Net income per share332円81銭
Operating Margin13.4%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 76.7% / End of previous period 76.9%
Total assets¥37,452 million
Net assets¥28,726 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥4,005 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-1,160 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-1,367 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥3,773 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥25,000 million (YoY +2.8%) / Operating profit ¥3,370 million (YoY +3.6%) / Ordinary income ¥3,535 million (YoY +3.3%) / Net income ¥2,400 million (YoY +1.0%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥100 → ¥118(+18.0%)
Payout ratio2024年12月期実績30.0%、2025年12月期予想35.1%
Segment revenueEnvironmental Consulting Business ¥15,731,106 thousand (YoY +10.7%), Construction Consulting Business ¥7,326,393 thousand (YoY +3.2%), Information systems business ¥599,433 thousand (YoY -1.7%), Overseas Business ¥503,026 thousand (YoY -21.9%), Real Estate Business ¥244,396 thousand (YoY -1.3%)
Segment profitEnvironmental Consulting Business ¥1,979,736 thousand (YoY +25.2%), Construction Consulting Business ¥1,082,141 thousand (YoY +11.1%), Information systems business ¥58,015 thousand (YoY -10.2%), Overseas Business ¥410 thousand (YoY -98.6%), Real Estate Business ¥134,049 thousand (YoY -5.8%)
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥24,821 million / Order backlog Not disclosed
Depreciation and amortization¥762,004 thousand
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Impairment Losses on Shares of Affiliates ¥13,662 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person For analysts
Issued Shares at Period-End7,499,025
Treasury Shares at Period-End359,870
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance受注高は大規模な海洋環境調査、再生可能エネルギー関連の環境調査、AUVの設計製作・運用支援業務、防災・減災関連業務、インフラ施設の維持管理関連業務などが寄与して増加した。売上高は大規模な海洋環境調査、AUVの設計製作・運用支援業務、化学物質の環境リスク評価に係る大型業務、防災・減災関連業務、インフラ施設の維持管理関連業務などの売上増加により増加した。
Items this document does not state (3)
Revision to Earnings ForecastShareholder Return PolicyRegional sales

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

大規模な海洋環境調査、再生可能エネルギー関連の環境調査、AUVの設計製作・運用支援業務、化学物質の環境リスク評価に係る大型業務、防災・減災関連業務、インフラ施設の維持管理関連業務などの売上が増加した。営業利益は売上高の増加により増益となった。2025年12月期は、期首受注残高の増加及び期内受注業務の売上増加を見込んでいる。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ended December 2024 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | IDEA Consultants,Inc. (9768) timely disclosure | Komori