Komori
Earnings9768IDEA Consultants,Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ended December 2024 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

2024年中間期は、受注の増加を背景に売上高が前年同期比9.6%増加し、営業利益も原価・経費の削減などにより26.2%増加しました。通期業績予想は前回発表から変更ありません。

Worth reading
66In focus
Scored from 4 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
10.81
Hundreds of millions of yen
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Interim period (second quarter)2024年1月1日〜2024年6月30日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales12,361,247¥ thousandYear on year +9.6%
Operating profit2,363,519¥ thousandYear on year +26.2%
Ordinary income2,522,935¥ thousandYear on year +27.6%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent1,750,531¥ thousandYear on year +31.9%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit.

Financial position at period-end
Total assets35,386,083¥ thousand
of which net assets 27,967,029 ¥ thousandEquity ratio 79.0%

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+9,379,984
Investment-476,167
Financials-1,266,552
Net change+7,637,265

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ thousand).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥9,944,757 thousand
Segment revenueEnvironmental Consulting Business ¥8,105,245 thousand (YoY +13.8%), Construction Consulting Business ¥3,638,054 thousand (YoY +3.3%), Information systems business ¥294,423 thousand (YoY -6.5%), Overseas Business ¥247,982 thousand (YoY +2.8%), Real Estate Business ¥122,095 thousand (YoY -1.1%)
Segment profitEnvironmental Consulting Business ¥1,513,194 thousand (YoY +31.5%), Construction Consulting Business ¥745,534 thousand (YoY +23.4%), Information systems business ¥41,654 thousand (YoY -22.9%), Overseas Business ¥-5,487 thousand, Real Estate Business ¥68,623 thousand (YoY -3.0%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Revision to Earnings Forecast変更なし(予想数値はNot disclosed)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

受注高は大規模な海洋環境調査、再生可能エネルギー関連の環境調査、AUVの設計製作・運用支援、防災・減災関連業務等の受注増加により増加しました。売上高はこれらの業務、化学物質の環境リスク評価に係る大型業務、防災・減災関連業務、インフラ施設の設計・維持管理関連業務等の売上増加により増加し、営業利益は売上高の増加、工程管理の徹底、原価・経費の削減により増加しました。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Impairment lossNone (impairment loss on fixed assets)
Depreciation and amortization¥364,357 thousand
Orders received and order backlogOrders received 140.09 Hundreds of millions of yen / Order backlog 144.72 Hundreds of millions of yen
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationInterim period (second quarter)
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2024年1月1日〜2024年6月30日
Net Sales¥12,361,247 thousand (YoY +9.6%)
Operating profit¥2,363,519 thousand (YoY +26.2%)
Ordinary income¥2,522,935 thousand (YoY +27.6%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥1,750,531 thousand (YoY +31.9%)
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 79 / End of previous period Not disclosed
Total assets¥35,386,083 thousand
Net assets¥27,967,029 thousand
Cash flows from operating activities¥9,379,984 thousand
Cash flows from investing activities¥-476,167 thousand
Cash flows from financing activities¥-1,266,552 thousand
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥9,944,757 thousand
Revision to Earnings Forecast変更なし(予想数値はNot disclosed)
Segment revenueEnvironmental Consulting Business ¥8,105,245 thousand (YoY +13.8%), Construction Consulting Business ¥3,638,054 thousand (YoY +3.3%), Information systems business ¥294,423 thousand (YoY -6.5%), Overseas Business ¥247,982 thousand (YoY +2.8%), Real Estate Business ¥122,095 thousand (YoY -1.1%)
Segment profitEnvironmental Consulting Business ¥1,513,194 thousand (YoY +31.5%), Construction Consulting Business ¥745,534 thousand (YoY +23.4%), Information systems business ¥41,654 thousand (YoY -22.9%), Overseas Business ¥-5,487 thousand, Real Estate Business ¥68,623 thousand (YoY -3.0%)
Orders received and order backlogOrders received 140.09 Hundreds of millions of yen / Order backlog 144.72 Hundreds of millions of yen
Depreciation and amortization¥364,357 thousand
Impairment lossNone (impairment loss on fixed assets)
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance受注高は大規模な海洋環境調査、再生可能エネルギー関連の環境調査、AUVの設計製作・運用支援、防災・減災関連業務等の受注増加により増加しました。売上高はこれらの業務、化学物質の環境リスク評価に係る大型業務、防災・減災関連業務、インフラ施設の設計・維持管理関連業務等の売上増加により増加し、営業利益は売上高の増加、工程管理の徹底、原価・経費の削減により増加しました。
Items this document does not state (15)
Net income per shareOperating MarginFull-year earnings forecastAnnual Dividend ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Change in accounting policyChanges in the scope of consolidationMaterial subsequent eventsAvailability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsAvailability of Financial Results BriefingIssued Shares at Period-EndTreasury Shares at Period-End

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

大規模な海洋環境調査、再生可能エネルギー関連の環境調査、AUVの設計製作・運用支援、防災・減災関連業務などの受注が増加し、売上高もこれらの業務や化学物質の環境リスク評価、大型業務、インフラ施設の設計・維持管理関連業務などで増加しました。営業利益は売上高の増加に加え、工程管理の徹底や原価・経費の削減に努めたことにより増加しました。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ended December 2024 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | IDEA Consultants,Inc. (9768) timely disclosure | Komori