Komori
Financial results presentation9753IX Knowledge IncorporatedInformation and Communications, Services and Others

Supplementary Explanatory Materials for the First-Quarter Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, revenue declined year on year, while operating income and ordinary income increased as unprofitable projects were brought to an end. Net income decreased due to the absence of gains on the sale of fixed assets recorded in the previous year. The full-year earnings forecast and dividend forecast remain unchanged from the figures announced on 8 May.

Worth reading
37Immaterial
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Supplementary materials to the earnings reportFirst quarter of the fiscal year ending March 20274 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥6,145 million-2.7%
Operating profit¥621 million+1.6%
Ordinary income¥677 million+3.0%
Net income¥448 million-8.3%
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥783 million
Results for the three months of the current quarter
Net Sales
¥6,145 million
Gross profit
¥1,405 million
Selling, general and administrative expenses
¥783 million
Operating profit
¥621 million
Ordinary income
¥677 million
Profit attributable to owners of parent for the quarter
¥448 million
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales
¥25,102 million
Operating profit
¥2,326 million
Ordinary income
¥2,397 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent
¥1,614 million
Progress against full-year forecast 通期の予想に対して、いまどこまで進んだかの割合です。
Net Sales24.5%
Operating profit26.7%
Ordinary income28.3%
Profit attributable to owners of the parent27.8%
What the company explained in this material
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
  • Consulting revenue
    Change in amount-47
  • Development revenue
    Change in amount-126
  • Operations revenue
    Change in amount5
  • Product sales revenue
    Change in amount0
  • DX project revenue
    Change in amount201
  • DX project revenue ratio
    Change in amount4.4
New initiatives
  • Strengthen capabilities to support DX, centered on cloud technologies
  • Developing cloud-native talent
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • DX project revenue¥2,863 million
    Year on year against the same period last year+7.6%
  • DX project revenue ratio46.6 %
    Year on year against the same period last year+4.4 percentage points
Annual Dividend
Annual dividend per share¥50
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typeSupplementary materials to the earnings report
Fiscal Period CoveredFirst quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027
Net Sales¥6,145 million (YoY -2.7%)
Operating profit¥621 million (YoY +1.6%)
Ordinary income¥677 million (YoY +3.0%)
Net income¥448 million (YoY -8.3%)
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥783 million
Results for the three months of the current quarterNet Sales ¥6,145 million / Gross profit ¥1,405 million / Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥783 million / Operating profit ¥621 million / Ordinary income ¥677 million / Profit attributable to owners of parent for the quarter ¥448 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥25,102 million / Operating profit ¥2,326 million / Ordinary income ¥2,397 million / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥1,614 million
Progress against full-year forecastNet Sales 24.5% / Operating profit 26.7% / Ordinary income 28.3% / Profit attributable to owners of the parent 27.8%
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeFactors Consulting revenue / Change in amount ¥-47 million, Factors Development revenue / Change in amount ¥-126 million, Factors Operations revenue / Change in amount ¥5 million, Factors Product sales revenue / Change in amount ¥0 million, Factors DX project revenue / Change in amount ¥201 million, Factors DX project revenue ratio / Change in amount 4.4 Points
Key KPIsDX project revenue ¥2,863 million, DX project revenue ratio 46.6 %
Annual DividendAnnual dividend per share ¥50 / Interim and Year-End Breakdown Not disclosed
New initiativesStrengthen capabilities to support DX, centered on cloud technologies, Developing cloud-native talent
Items this document does not state (17)
Gross Profit MarginOperating profit marginSelf-assessment against the planSegment resultsUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsNumber of employeesAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsFinancial targetsPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Revenue declined due to the absence of a large-scale project recorded in the same period of the previous year. Operating income and ordinary income increased as unprofitable projects from the previous fiscal year were brought to an end. Net income decreased because extraordinary income from the sale of fixed assets had been recorded in the same period of the previous year.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Supplementary Explanatory Materials for the First-Quarter Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 | IX Knowledge Incorporated (9753) timely disclosure | Komori