Komori
Presentation materials for financial results9729TOKAI Corp.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Supplementary Financial Results Information for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, revenue increased 6.8% year on year and operating profit increased 14.5%. Revenue reached a record high for the fifth consecutive fiscal year, while operating profit and ordinary profit reached record highs for the third consecutive fiscal year. Revenue and profit at every stage also exceeded the initial plan.

Worth reading
56In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
14.5
Year-on-year change in operating income (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Supplementary materials to the earnings reportFiscal year ending March 20269 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥159,664 million+6.8%
Operating profit¥9,382 million+14.5%
Ordinary income¥10,098 million
Net income¥6,069 million
Full-year earnings forecast
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2027
Net Sales
¥165,400 million
Operating profit
¥8,985 million
Ordinary income
¥9,437 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent
¥6,117 million
What the company explained in this material
Self-assessment against the planThe company's self-assessment against its own plan.
Exceeded the plan for revenue and profit at every stage
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
  • Growth in sales of the strategic product “Hospitalization and Residential Care Set” (+6.9% year on year)
  • Appropriate service pricing
  • Strong rental sales of nursing-care products due to growth in the number of new users
  • ㈱mik japan and ㈱介護センター花岡 were newly included in the consolidated results
  • Higher prescription prices due to an increase in prescriptions for high-priced pharmaceuticals
  • Lower costs through more efficient use of rental materials
  • Pursuing Structural Reform
  • Higher material costs due to increased replenishment of rental materials
  • 70th-anniversary commemorative project costs
  • Higher costs resulting from the transfer of business development expenses to corporate expenses
New initiatives
  • Appropriate service pricing
  • Strengthening the framework for promoting healthcare DX
  • Acquisition and retirement of treasury shares
  • Progressive dividend policy starting from the fiscal year ending March 2027
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • ROE7.2 %
    Year on year against the same period last year+1.7%
    Year-on-year change unitpp
  • Equity ratio73 %
    Year on year against the same period last year-1.5%
    Year-on-year change unitpp
  • Cash flow from operating activities¥11,442 million
Unit price and quantity metricsThese figures show sales broken down by price and volume.
  • Increase in prescription prices
  • Growth in the number of new users
Segment results
Healthy Living Services
Net Sales
¥81,798 million
Year-on-year (%)19.9
Profit
¥8,545 million
Pharmacy services
Net Sales
¥62,870 million
Year-on-year (%)2.2
Profit
¥2,429 million
Environmental Services
Net Sales
¥14,836 million
Year-on-year (%)0.2
Profit
¥1,232 million
Medium-term management plan targets
Target fiscal yearFiscal year ending March 2028
Net Sales¥170 billion
Operating profit¥9.5 billion
Financial targets
ROE
Actual results7.2 %
Equity ratio
Actual results73 %
Capital expenditures
¥4,018 million
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typeSupplementary materials to the earnings report
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2026
Net Sales¥159,664 million (YoY +6.8%)
Operating profit¥9,382 million (YoY +14.5%)
Ordinary income¥10,098 million
Net income¥6,069 million
Full-year earnings forecastFiscal Period Covered Fiscal year ending March 2027 / Net Sales ¥165,400 million / Operating profit ¥8,985 million / Ordinary income ¥9,437 million / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥6,117 million
Self-assessment against the planExceeded the plan for revenue and profit at every stage
Segment resultsHealthy Living Services Net Sales ¥81,798 million / Year-on-year (%) 19.9 / Profit ¥8,545 million / Pharmacy services Net Sales ¥62,870 million / Year-on-year (%) 2.2 / Profit ¥2,429 million / Environmental Services Net Sales ¥14,836 million / Year-on-year (%) 0.2 / Profit ¥1,232 million / Other Not disclosed
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeGrowth in sales of the strategic product “Hospitalization and Residential Care Set” (+6.9% year on year), Appropriate service pricing, Strong rental sales of nursing-care products due to growth in the number of new users, ㈱mik japan and ㈱介護センター花岡 were newly included in the consolidated results, Higher prescription prices due to an increase in prescriptions for high-priced pharmaceuticals, Lower costs through more efficient use of rental materials, Pursuing Structural Reform, Higher material costs due to increased replenishment of rental materials, 70th-anniversary commemorative project costs, Higher costs resulting from the transfer of business development expenses to corporate expenses
Key KPIsROE 7.2 %, Equity ratio 73 %, Cash flow from operating activities ¥11,442 million
Unit price and quantity metricsIncrease in prescription prices, Growth in the number of new users
Medium-term management plan targetsTarget fiscal year Fiscal year ending March 2028 / Net Sales ¥170 billion / Operating profit ¥9.5 billion
Financial targetsROE Actual results 7.2 % / Equity ratio Actual results 73 %
Capital expenditures¥4,018 million
New initiativesAppropriate service pricing, Strengthening the framework for promoting healthcare DX, Acquisition and retirement of treasury shares, Progressive dividend policy starting from the fiscal year ending March 2027
Items this document does not state (15)
Gross Profit MarginOperating profit marginSelling, general and administrative expensesResults for the three months of the current quarterProgress against full-year forecastNumber of stores and locationsNumber of employeesAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookAnnual DividendPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Revenue increased on higher sales in the core rental business, growth in the number of new users, an increase in prescriptions for high-priced pharmaceuticals, and higher hotel occupancy, among other factors. Contributions also came from appropriate service pricing, more efficient use of rental materials, and structural reforms. The company also cited negative factors, including impairment losses and costs related to its 70th-anniversary commemorative projects.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Supplementary Financial Results Information for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 | TOKAI Corp. (9729) timely disclosure | Komori