Komori
Governance9708Imperial Hotel,Ltd.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Independent Officer Notification Form

Because proposals for the election of outside officers will be submitted to the annual general meeting of shareholders on 23 June 2026, the notification of independent officers has been updated. Of the 8 outside directors and 2 outside corporate auditors, 8 outside directors and 2 outside corporate auditors have been notified as independent officers.

Worth reading
33Immaterial
Scored from 1 of 5 sections
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
10
Independent officers (8 outside directors and 2 outside corporate auditors)
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Governance structure

Controlling shareholder
No controlling shareholder or parent company is listed. Mitsui Fudosan Co.,Ltd. is listed as a major shareholder

voting rights ratio: Not disclosed).

When one company holds most of the voting rights, its wishes are more likely to prevail in management. How the interests of minority shareholders are protected is a key issue.

Number of directors8 outside directors (total number of directors: Not disclosed)
Number of independent officers8Number

This is the number of people reported to the exchange as independent officers. Whether someone is an outside officer and whether they qualify as independent are separate determinations.

Changes this time

Because proposals for the election of outside officers will be submitted to the annual general meeting of shareholders on 23 June 2026, an Independent Officers Notification Form was filed. The individual changes are described as the designation of Shoji Akiyoshi (小路明善), Yoneyama Yoshiteru (米山好映), Teramoto Hideo (寺本秀雄), Nose Hiroyuki (野瀬裕之), Nakata Seiji (中田誠司), Fujimoto Nobuhito (藤本宣人), Nakayama Kozue (中山こずゑ), and Naka Hiroshi (仲浩史).

Governance structure
ItemDetails
Number of directors8 outside directors (total number of directors: Not disclosed)
Number of independent officers8 (outside directors) + 2 (outside corporate auditors) = 10
Controlling shareholderNo controlling shareholder or parent company is listed. Mitsui Fudosan Co.,Ltd. is listed as a major shareholder (voting rights ratio: Not disclosed).
Changes this timeBecause proposals for the election of outside officers will be submitted to the annual general meeting of shareholders on 23 June 2026, an Independent Officers Notification Form was filed. The individual changes are described as the designation of Shoji Akiyoshi (小路明善), Yoneyama Yoshiteru (米山好映), Teramoto Hideo (寺本秀雄), Nose Hiroyuki (野瀬裕之), Nakata Seiji (中田誠司), Fujimoto Nobuhito (藤本宣人), Nakayama Kozue (中山こずゑ), and Naka Hiroshi (仲浩史).
Items this document does not state (4)
Corporate Governance StructureCommitteePolicy on cross-shareholdingsTakeover defenses

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Because proposals for the election of outside officers will be submitted to the annual general meeting of shareholders to be held on 23 June 2026.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Independent Officer Notification Form | Imperial Hotel,Ltd. (9708) timely disclosure | Komori