Komori
Earnings9708Imperial Hotel,Ltd.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, revenue, operating income, ordinary income and net income all exceeded the previous year's levels, with particularly strong growth in operating income and net income. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, revenue and operating income are expected to increase, while net income is expected to decline due to the absence of the benefit from recognizing deferred tax assets.

Worth reading
44Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
33.7
Year-on-year change in operating income (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales56,267¥ millionYear on year +7.0%Progress 91.6%
Operating profit2,126¥ millionYear on year +33.7%Progress 88.6%
Ordinary income2,664¥ millionYear on year +29.2%Progress 98.7%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent4,290¥ millionYear on year +65.9%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥36.22
Operating Margin3.8%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets81,869¥ million
of which net assets 49,076 ¥ millionEquity ratio 59.9%vs. prior year-end -5.8pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+4,115
Investment-9,666
Financials+7,940
Net change+2,389

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥22,328 million
Segment revenueHotel Business ¥55,865 million (YoY +6.7%), Real Estate Leasing Business ¥401 million (YoY +45.3%)
Segment profitHotel Business ¥4,880 million (YoY +4.8%), Real Estate Leasing Business ¥107 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥61,400 million (YoY +9.1%)
Operating profit¥2,400 million (YoY +12.8%)
Ordinary income¥2,700 million (YoY +1.3%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥1,850 million (YoY -56.9%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥7 → ¥6(-14.3%)
Payout ratio19.3%
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Growth in inbound demand, the capture of demand associated with Expo 2025 Osaka, Kansai, the resumption of operations at Tower Wing guest rooms, the promotion of commemorative events and products, and cost controls through digitalization, among other factors.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name None / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name None
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income No recognition / Extraordinary loss No recognition
Depreciation and amortization¥1,972 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not applicable)
Issued Shares at Period-End118,800,000
Treasury Shares at Period-End472,033
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales¥56,267 million (YoY +7.0%)
Operating profit¥2,126 million (YoY +33.7%)
Ordinary income¥2,664 million (YoY +29.2%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥4,290 million (YoY +65.9%)
Net income per share¥36.22
Operating Margin3.8%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 59.9% / End of previous period 65.7%
Total assets¥81,869 million
Net assets¥49,076 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥4,115 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-9,666 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥7,940 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥22,328 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥61,400 million (YoY +9.1%) / Operating profit ¥2,400 million (YoY +12.8%) / Ordinary income ¥2,700 million (YoY +1.3%) / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥1,850 million (YoY -56.9%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥7 → ¥6(-14.3%)
Payout ratio19.3%
Segment revenueHotel Business ¥55,865 million (YoY +6.7%), Real Estate Leasing Business ¥401 million (YoY +45.3%)
Segment profitHotel Business ¥4,880 million (YoY +4.8%), Real Estate Leasing Business ¥107 million
Depreciation and amortization¥1,972 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income No recognition / Extraordinary loss No recognition
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name None / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name None
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not applicable)
Issued Shares at Period-End118,800,000
Treasury Shares at Period-End472,033
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceGrowth in inbound demand, the capture of demand associated with Expo 2025 Osaka, Kansai, the resumption of operations at Tower Wing guest rooms, the promotion of commemorative events and products, and cost controls through digitalization, among other factors.
Items this document does not state (5)
Revision to Earnings ForecastShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment loss

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Performance was supported by growth in inbound demand, the capture of domestic and overseas demand associated with Expo 2025 Osaka, Kansai, the resumption of operations at guest rooms in the Tower Wing of the Imperial Hotel, the promotion of commemorative events and products, and cost controls through digitalization. Net income attributable to owners of the parent also benefited from the recognition of deferred tax assets.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | Imperial Hotel,Ltd. (9708) timely disclosure | Komori