Komori
Treasury Stock9678KANAMOTO CO.,LTD.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Notice Regarding the Decision to Partially Amend the Details Set Out in the "Notice Regarding the Decision on Matters Related to the Repurchase of Treasury Shares"

The treasury share acquisition limit changed from 900,000 shares and ¥3 billion to 1,300,000 shares and ¥5 billion, and the acquisition period changed from ending 30 June 2026 to ending 30 November 2026. The acquisition method remains market purchases.

Worth reading
39Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
400000
Shares (increase in repurchase limit)
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Resolution on acquisition limit

Resolved 5 June 2026Market purchases
Total acquisition price¥5 billion (maximum)
Maximum number of shares to be acquired1,300,000 shares (maximum)The Company's common shares
3.79%Maximum number that can be acquired

The full horizontal line represents all issued shares, with marks at 10% intervals. The colored section represents the percentage stated in the resolution as the maximum proportion that may be repurchased under it.
This is a limit, and does not mean that the company will buy back all of it. The amount actually acquired will be shown in a later disclosure on the status of the acquisition of treasury shares.

Acquisition period

8 December 2025 to 30 November 2026 (trade-date basis)

Reason for acquisition

To pursue flexible capital management and further enhance shareholder returns.

Amendment to resolution details
Change in acquisition limit900,000 shares (maximum), ¥3 billion (maximum) → 1,300,000 shares (maximum), ¥5 billion (maximum)(44.44% in shares, 66.67% in value)
Change in acquisition period8 December 2025 to 30 June 2026 (on a trade-date basis) → 8 December 2025 to 30 November 2026 (trade-date basis)
Reference (number of shares stated in the document)
Current number of treasury shares4,490,164 shares (as of 31 May 2026, on a trade-date basis; whether trust-held shares are included: Not disclosed)
Total number of issued shares34,252,077 shares (excluding treasury shares, as of 31 May 2026)
Resolution on acquisition limit
ItemDetails
Class of shares to be acquiredThe Company's common shares
Maximum number of shares to be acquired1,300,000 shares (maximum)
Percentage of total issued shares3.79%
Total acquisition price¥5 billion (maximum)
Acquisition period8 December 2025 to 30 November 2026 (trade-date basis)
Method of acquisitionMarket purchases
Reason for acquisitionTo pursue flexible capital management and further enhance shareholder returns.
Resolution date5 June 2026
Current number of treasury shares4,490,164 shares (as of 31 May 2026, on a trade-date basis; whether trust-held shares are included: Not disclosed)
Total number of issued shares34,252,077 shares (excluding treasury shares, as of 31 May 2026)
Change in acquisition period8 December 2025 to 30 June 2026 (on a trade-date basis) → 8 December 2025 to 30 November 2026 (trade-date basis)
Change in acquisition limit900,000 shares (maximum), ¥3 billion (maximum) → 1,300,000 shares (maximum), ¥5 billion (maximum)(44.44% in shares, 66.67% in value)
Items this document does not state (4)
Number of shares to be retiredPercentage of total issued shares before retirementScheduled retirement dateTotal number of issued shares after retirement

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

To pursue flexible capital management and further enhance shareholder returns.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Decision to Partially Amend the Details Set Out in the "Notice Regarding the Decision on Matters Related to the Repurchase of Treasury Shares" | KANAMOTO CO.,LTD. (9678) timely disclosure | Komori