Worth reading
63In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.Scale
3296
¥ million (year-on-year increase in revenue)Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.Contents of this document
Presentation materials for financial resultsFiscal year ending March 202613 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥42,100 million+8.5%
Operating profit¥3,262 million+13.6%
Net income¥3,030 million+20.8%
Full-year earnings forecast
Orders received
¥45,600 million
Revenue
¥43,600 million
Business profit
¥3,430 million
Profit before tax
¥4,290 million
Profit for the period
¥2,893 million
Profit for the period attributable to owners of the parent
¥2,848 million
Annual dividend
¥47
What the company explained in this material
Self-assessment against the planThe company's self-assessment against its own plan.
Overall, below plan (above the organic plan)Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
Increase in revenue
¥3,296 million
Increase in business profit
¥529 million
Impairment loss
¥131 million
Gain on sale of investment securities
¥239 million
Increase in equity-method investment gains and losses
¥176 million
New initiatives
- Transition to AI-enabled businesses
- Adding AI data assistant functionality to ACT-iAP
- Development and rollout of an AI-BPaaS platform for human resources and payroll
- Applying AI to each stage of systems development
- Building an AI utilization platform and developing AI talent
- Renewal of the BBS standard methodology M-SI and talent development
- Accelerating the Act-Horizon Business
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
- Revenue CAGR (including M&A)FY2026 actual: 7.4%; BBS 2026 target: 20%
- Business profit margin on revenue8.1%Year on year against the same period last yearImproved (7.4% in FY2025)
- ROE10.0%Year on year against the same period last yearImproved (8.5% in FY2025)
- BBS cycle ratio35%Year on year against the same period last yearImproved (34% in FY2024)
- Percentage of Female Managers20%Year on year against the same period last yearImproved (19% in FY2024)
- M&A Investment0 Hundreds of millions of yenYear on year against the same period last year¥0 in FY2024 as well
Segment results
Consulting and Systems Development
Orders received
2025/3¥21,886 million
2026/3¥23,208 million
Revenue
2025/3¥20,755 million
2026/3¥23,153 million
Segment profit
2025/3¥1,934 million
2026/3¥2,428 million
SES Co-Creation Business
Orders received
2025/3¥9,560 million
2026/3¥9,005 million
Revenue
2025/3¥9,323 million
2026/3¥9,150 million
Segment profit
2025/3¥357 million
2026/3¥418 million
BPO & Managed Services
Orders received
2025/3¥8,931 million
2026/3¥10,433 million
Revenue
2025/3¥9,216 million
2026/3¥10,237 million
Segment profit
2025/3¥903 million
2026/3¥916 million
Medium-term management plan targets
Net Sales
¥47,500 million
Target fiscal yearFiscal year ending March 2027
Business profit
¥4,095 million
Target fiscal yearFiscal year ending March 2027
ROE
12 %
Target fiscal yearFiscal year ending March 2027
M&A Investment
130 Hundreds of millions of yen three-year cumulative cap
Target fiscal yearBBS2026
Financial targets
ROE
Target12 %
Actual results10 %
Orders received and order backlog
Orders received
Fiscal year ending March 2026¥42,646 million
Order backlogQuarterly trend figures are presented by segment
Number of employees
Standalone1,066 People
Consolidated2,495 People
Record dateEnd of March 2026
Annual Dividend
Annual dividend per shareForecast annual dividend per share of ¥47 (¥141 before the stock split) for the fiscal year ending March 2027. The actual annual dividend for the fiscal year ended March 2026 was ¥45 (¥135 before the stock split).
Payout ratio
DOEBasically 5%
Acquisition of treasury shares
Acquisition amount¥543 million
Three months of the current quarter
Consolidated revenue
¥10,994 million
Consolidated business profit
¥947 million
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Document type | Presentation materials for financial results |
| Fiscal Period Covered | Fiscal year ending March 2026 |
| Net Sales | ¥42,100 million (YoY +8.5%) |
| Operating profit | ¥3,262 million (YoY +13.6%) |
| Net income | ¥3,030 million (YoY +20.8%) |
| Three months of the current quarter | Consolidated revenue ¥10,994 million / Consolidated business profit ¥947 million |
| Full-year earnings forecast | Orders received ¥45,600 million / Revenue ¥43,600 million / Business profit ¥3,430 million / Profit before tax ¥4,290 million / Profit for the period ¥2,893 million / Profit for the period attributable to owners of the parent ¥2,848 million / Annual dividend ¥47 |
| Self-assessment against the plan | Overall, below plan (above the organic plan) |
| Segment results | Consulting and Systems Development Orders received 2025/3 ¥21,886 million / 2026/3 ¥23,208 million / Revenue 2025/3 ¥20,755 million / 2026/3 ¥23,153 million / Segment profit 2025/3 ¥1,934 million / 2026/3 ¥2,428 million / SES Co-Creation Business Orders received 2025/3 ¥9,560 million / 2026/3 ¥9,005 million / Revenue 2025/3 ¥9,323 million / 2026/3 ¥9,150 million / Segment profit 2025/3 ¥357 million / 2026/3 ¥418 million / BPO & Managed Services Orders received 2025/3 ¥8,931 million / 2026/3 ¥10,433 million / Revenue 2025/3 ¥9,216 million / 2026/3 ¥10,237 million / Segment profit 2025/3 ¥903 million / 2026/3 ¥916 million |
| Breakdown of Factors Affecting the Change | Increase in revenue ¥3,296 million / Increase in business profit ¥529 million / Impairment loss ¥131 million / Gain on sale of investment securities ¥239 million / Increase in equity-method investment gains and losses ¥176 million |
| Key KPIs | Indicator name Revenue CAGR (including M&A) / Value FY2026 actual: 7.4%; BBS 2026 target: 20% / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Business profit margin on revenue / Value 8.1% / Year on year against the same period last year Improved (7.4% in FY2025), Indicator name ROE / Value 10.0% / Year on year against the same period last year Improved (8.5% in FY2025), Indicator name BBS cycle ratio / Value 35% / Year on year against the same period last year Improved (34% in FY2024), Indicator name Percentage of Female Managers / Value 20% / Year on year against the same period last year Improved (19% in FY2024), Indicator name M&A Investment / Value 0 Hundreds of millions of yen / Year on year against the same period last year ¥0 in FY2024 as well |
| Number of employees | Standalone 1,066 People / Consolidated 2,495 People / Record date End of March 2026 |
| Medium-term management plan targets | Net Sales ¥47,500 million / Business profit ¥4,095 million / ROE 12 % / M&A Investment 130 Hundreds of millions of yen (three-year cumulative cap) |
| Financial targets | ROE Target 12 % / Actual results 10 % |
| Annual Dividend | Annual dividend per share Forecast annual dividend per share of ¥47 (¥141 before the stock split) for the fiscal year ending March 2027. The actual annual dividend for the fiscal year ended March 2026 was ¥45 (¥135 before the stock split). / Interim and Year-End Breakdown Not disclosed |
| Payout ratio | Rate Not disclosed / DOE Basically 5% |
| Acquisition of treasury shares | Acquisition amount ¥543 million / Period Not disclosed |
| Orders received and order backlog | Orders received Fiscal year ending March 2026 ¥42,646 million / Order backlog Quarterly trend figures are presented by segment |
| New initiatives | Transition to AI-enabled businesses, Adding AI data assistant functionality to ACT-iAP, Development and rollout of an AI-BPaaS platform for human resources and payroll, Applying AI to each stage of systems development, Building an AI utilization platform and developing AI talent, Renewal of the BBS standard methodology M-SI and talent development, Accelerating the Act-Horizon Business |
Items this document does not state (12)
Ordinary incomeGross Profit MarginOperating profit marginSelling, general and administrative expensesProgress against full-year forecastUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookCapital expendituresMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&A
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.In consulting and systems development, demand for renewals from existing infrastructure-related customers and production control systems performed well. In BPO & Managed Services, the launch of new projects proved challenging. There was no significant progress in M&A investment.
How to read this page
This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.