Komori
Earnings9619ICHINEN HOLDINGS CO.,LTD.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, revenue, operating income, ordinary income and net income all increased, and the annual dividend was ¥80. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, the company expects higher revenue and operating income, while ordinary income and net income are expected to decline.

Worth reading
45Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
4.7
% (year-on-year change in consolidated revenue)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales162,254Millions of yenYear on year +4.7%Progress 93.8%
Operating profit10,926Millions of yenYear on year +6.3%Progress 95.0%
Ordinary income10,998Millions of yenYear on year +6.6%Progress 102.0%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent7,652Millions of yenYear on year +14.9%Progress 110.7%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥323.49
Operating Margin6.7%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets211,603Millions of yen
of which net assets 72,145 Millions of yenEquity ratio 33.8%vs. prior year-end +2.3pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+9,451
Investment-4,449
Financials-3,685
Net change+1,317

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in Millions of yen).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period10,635 Millions of yen
Segment revenue
Automotive Leasing-Related Business64,13539.8%+4.5%
Chemicals Business12,0827.5%+1.9%
Parking Business8,1695.1%+3.3%
Machine Tools Sales Business38,01923.6%+5.4%
Synthetic Resins Business19,02911.8%0.0%
Agriculture-Related Business19,63512.2%+11.7%
Segment profit
Automotive Leasing-Related Business6,769+3.4%
Chemicals Business1,061+25.2%
Parking Business1,436+13.5%
Machine Tools Sales Business251
Synthetic Resins Business-170
Agriculture-Related Business1,453+24.3%
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales173,000 Millions of yen (YoY +6.6%)
Operating profit11,500 Millions of yen (YoY +5.2%)
Ordinary income10,780 Millions of yen (YoY -2.0%)
Net income6,910 Millions of yen (YoY -9.7%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥80 → ¥80(0.0%)
Payout ratio24.7% (actual for the fiscal year ended March 2026), 27.4% (forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Profit increased due to higher automotive leasing sales, higher average selling prices for vehicles disposed of at the end of their leases, increased sales across the businesses, and price revisions. In the synthetic resins business, however, sales declined following the impact of a large order received in the previous fiscal year, while profit in the other businesses declined due to higher selling, general and administrative expenses.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable (notes regarding the going concern assumption)

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 / Excluded 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsAt a meeting of the Board of Directors held on 3 April 2026, the company resolved to acquire the shares of Mitsubishi Corporation Agri Services Co., Ltd. and MC Ferticom Co., Ltd. and make them subsidiaries, and entered into a share transfer agreement. The business combination date is scheduled for 1 June 2026.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets 6 Millions of yen, Gain on sale of investment securities 819 Millions of yen, Gain on reversal of subscription rights to shares 4 Millions of yen / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets 233 Millions of yen, Impairment loss on investment securities 0 Millions of yen
Depreciation and amortization19,102 Millions of yen
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (earnings briefing and web conference for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End23,762,227 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End84,919 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales162,254 Millions of yen (YoY +4.7%)
Operating profit10,926 Millions of yen (YoY +6.3%)
Ordinary income10,998 Millions of yen (YoY +6.6%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent7,652 Millions of yen (YoY +14.9%)
Net income per share¥323.49
Operating Margin6.7%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 33.8% / End of previous period 31.5%
Total assets211,603 Millions of yen
Net assets72,145 Millions of yen
Cash flows from operating activities9,451 Millions of yen
Cash flows from investing activities-4,449 Millions of yen
Cash flows from financing activities-3,685 Millions of yen
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period10,635 Millions of yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 173,000 Millions of yen (YoY +6.6%) / Operating profit 11,500 Millions of yen (YoY +5.2%) / Ordinary income 10,780 Millions of yen (YoY -2.0%) / Net income 6,910 Millions of yen (YoY -9.7%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥80 → ¥80(0.0%)
Payout ratio24.7% (actual for the fiscal year ended March 2026), 27.4% (forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027)
Segment revenueAutomotive Leasing-Related Business 64,135 Millions of yen (YoY +4.5%) / Chemicals Business 12,082 Millions of yen (YoY +1.9%) / Parking Business 8,169 Millions of yen (YoY +3.3%) / Machine Tools Sales Business 38,019 Millions of yen (YoY +5.4%) / Synthetic Resins Business 19,029 Millions of yen (YoY 0.0%) / Agriculture-Related Business 19,635 Millions of yen (YoY +11.7%)
Segment profitAutomotive Leasing-Related Business 6,769 Millions of yen (YoY +3.4%) / Chemicals Business 1,061 Millions of yen (YoY +25.2%) / Parking Business 1,436 Millions of yen (YoY +13.5%) / Machine Tools Sales Business 251 Millions of yen / Synthetic Resins Business -170 Millions of yen / Agriculture-Related Business 1,453 Millions of yen (YoY +24.3%)
Depreciation and amortization19,102 Millions of yen
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets 6 Millions of yen, Gain on sale of investment securities 819 Millions of yen, Gain on reversal of subscription rights to shares 4 Millions of yen / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets 233 Millions of yen, Impairment loss on investment securities 0 Millions of yen
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable (notes regarding the going concern assumption)
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 / Excluded 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsAt a meeting of the Board of Directors held on 3 April 2026, the company resolved to acquire the shares of Mitsubishi Corporation Agri Services Co., Ltd. and MC Ferticom Co., Ltd. and make them subsidiaries, and entered into a share transfer agreement. The business combination date is scheduled for 1 June 2026.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (earnings briefing and web conference for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End23,762,227 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End84,919 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceProfit increased due to higher automotive leasing sales, higher average selling prices for vehicles disposed of at the end of their leases, increased sales across the businesses, and price revisions. In the synthetic resins business, however, sales declined following the impact of a large order received in the previous fiscal year, while profit in the other businesses declined due to higher selling, general and administrative expenses.
Items this document does not state (5)
Revision to Earnings ForecastShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment loss

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Profit increased due to higher automotive leasing sales, higher average selling prices for vehicles disposed of at the end of their leases, increased sales across the businesses, and profit improvement measures such as price revisions. In the synthetic resins business, however, sales declined following the impact of a large order received in the previous fiscal year, while selling, general and administrative expenses increased in the other businesses.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | ICHINEN HOLDINGS CO.,LTD. (9619) timely disclosure | Komori