Komori
Earnings9565GLOE Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Summary of Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending October 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

Revenue for the interim period decreased 3.8% year on year, while operating income turned from a profit in the previous-year interim period to a loss of ¥85 million. SGK's consolidation, head office relocation costs and the provision for doubtful receivables increased selling, general and administrative expenses.

Worth reading
51Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-3.8
% (year-on-year change in revenue)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Interim period (second quarter)2024年11月1日〜2025年4月30日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales1,088¥ millionYear on year -3.8%Progress 42.7%
Operating profit-85¥ million
Ordinary income-85¥ million
Net income attributable to owners of the parent-86¥ million

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share△31.49円
Financial position at period-end
Total assets1,121¥ million
of which net assets 415 ¥ millionEquity ratio 34.4%vs. prior year-end -11.1pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+68,528
Investment-99,743
Financials+79,849
Net change+48,634

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ thousand).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥407,933 thousand
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥2,550 million (YoY +12.8%)
Operating profit¥-45 million
Ordinary income¥-45 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥-35 million
Annual Dividend Forecast¥0 → ¥0
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

主に販売費及び一般管理費において、配信技研社の連結化による人件費、本社移転に係る費用及び貸倒引当金繰入額が増加した。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 1 / Company name 株式会社28 / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)No extraordinary income or extraordinary loss during the interim period
Depreciation and amortization¥10,101 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person Individual investors, institutional investors and securities analysts
Issued Shares at Period-End2,763,558
Treasury Shares at Period-End14
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationInterim period (second quarter)
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2024年11月1日〜2025年4月30日
Net Sales¥1,088 million (YoY -3.8%)
Operating profit¥-85 million
Ordinary income¥-85 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥-86 million
Net income per share△31.49円
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 34.4% / End of previous period 45.5%
Total assets¥1,121 million
Net assets¥415 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥68,528 thousand
Cash flows from investing activities¥-99,743 thousand
Cash flows from financing activities¥79,849 thousand
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥407,933 thousand
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥2,550 million (YoY +12.8%) / Operating profit ¥-45 million / Ordinary income ¥-45 million / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥-35 million
Annual Dividend Forecast¥0 → ¥0
Depreciation and amortization¥10,101 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)No extraordinary income or extraordinary loss during the interim period
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 1 / Company name 株式会社28 / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person Individual investors, institutional investors and securities analysts
Issued Shares at Period-End2,763,558
Treasury Shares at Period-End14
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance主に販売費及び一般管理費において、配信技研社の連結化による人件費、本社移転に係る費用及び貸倒引当金繰入額が増加した。
Items this document does not state (10)
Operating MarginRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicySegment revenueSegment profitRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

主に販売費及び一般管理費において、配信技研社の連結化による人件費、本社移転に係る費用及び貸倒引当金繰入額が増加した。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending October 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | GLOE Inc. (9565) timely disclosure | Komori