Komori
Earnings9514EF-ON INC.Electricity and gas

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending June 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended June 2026, revenue increased, while operating profit declined significantly. Ordinary profit and profit attributable to owners of the parent increased due to non-operating income, including gains on electricity futures transactions.

Worth reading
58In focus
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
68.2
Year-on-year decline in operating profit (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales20,737¥ millionYear on year +17.8%Progress 94.3%
Operating profit419¥ millionYear on year -68.2%Progress 23.3%
Ordinary income1,672¥ millionYear on year +51.6%Progress 92.9%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent1,198¥ millionYear on year +69.7%Progress 92.2%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥56.67
Operating Margin2.0%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets44,621¥ million
of which net assets 19,710 ¥ millionEquity ratio 44.2%vs. prior year-end +2.3pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+2,824
Investment-1,766
Financials-1,814
Net change-756

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥4,644 million
Segment revenue
Energy Conservation Support Services Business9543.8%+367.4%
Green Energy Business16,91266.9%+4.3%
Retail Electricity Business7,40729.3%+105.5%
Segment profit
Energy Conservation Support Services Business69+80.7%
Green Energy Business722-40.5%
Retail Electricity Business-289
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥22,000 million (YoY +6.1%)
Operating profit¥1,800 million (YoY +329.0%)
Ordinary income¥1,800 million (YoY +7.6%)
Net income¥1,300 million (YoY +8.4%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥8 → ¥8(0.0%)
Payout ratio13.0%
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Revenue increased due to the completion of equipment construction projects in the energy-efficiency support services business, an increase in contracted electricity volume in the electricity retail business, and an increase in the total volume of electricity transmitted from power plants. Operating profit was pressured by higher power plant maintenance costs, materials and labor costs, ash disposal costs, and electricity procurement costs resulting from higher electricity market prices. Gains on electricity futures and valuation gains on derivatives increased non-operating income.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Depreciation and amortization¥2,341 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End21,635,024 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End479,540 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥20,737 million (YoY +17.8%)
Operating profit¥419 million (YoY -68.2%)
Ordinary income¥1,672 million (YoY +51.6%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥1,198 million (YoY +69.7%)
Net income per share¥56.67
Operating Margin2.0%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 44.2% / End of previous period 41.9%
Total assets¥44,621 million
Net assets¥19,710 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥2,824 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-1,766 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-1,814 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥4,644 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥22,000 million (YoY +6.1%) / Operating profit ¥1,800 million (YoY +329.0%) / Ordinary income ¥1,800 million (YoY +7.6%) / Net income ¥1,300 million (YoY +8.4%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥8 → ¥8(0.0%)
Payout ratio13.0%
Segment revenueSegment Energy Conservation Support Services Business / Net Sales ¥954 million / Year on year against the same period last year 367.4, Segment Green Energy Business / Net Sales ¥16,912 million / Year on year against the same period last year 4.3, Segment Retail Electricity Business / Net Sales ¥7,407 million / Year on year against the same period last year 105.5
Segment profitSegment Energy Conservation Support Services Business / Segment profit ¥69 million / Year on year against the same period last year 80.7, Segment Green Energy Business / Segment profit ¥722 million / Year on year against the same period last year -40.5, Segment Retail Electricity Business / Segment profit ¥-289 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed
Depreciation and amortization¥2,341 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingAvailable (for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End21,635,024 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End479,540 Shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceRevenue increased due to the completion of equipment construction projects in the energy-efficiency support services business, an increase in contracted electricity volume in the electricity retail business, and an increase in the total volume of electricity transmitted from power plants. Operating profit was pressured by higher power plant maintenance costs, materials and labor costs, ash disposal costs, and electricity procurement costs resulting from higher electricity market prices. Gains on electricity futures and valuation gains on derivatives increased non-operating income.
Items this document does not state (6)
Revision to Earnings ForecastShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Revenue increased in the energy-efficiency support services business following the completion of equipment construction projects, and in the electricity retail business due to an increase in contracted sales volume. Operating profit declined due to higher power plant maintenance costs, materials and labor costs, and ash disposal costs, as well as rising electricity market prices. Ordinary profit and net profit increased due to gains on electricity futures and valuation gains on derivatives for future delivery months.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending June 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | EF-ON INC. (9514) timely disclosure | Komori