Komori
Governance9511The Okinawa Electric Power Company,IncorporatedElectricity and gas

Notice Concerning Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

Subject to approval at the general meeting of shareholders, the Company will transition from a company with a Board of Corporate Auditors to a Company with an Audit and Supervisory Committee. In connection with this transition, the Company will amend its Articles of Incorporation to establish an Audit and Supervisory Committee, delete provisions concerning the Board of Corporate Auditors and Corporate Auditors, and increase the upper limit on the number of directors.

Worth reading
72In focus
Scored from 2 of 5 sections
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Governance structure

Current: Company with a Board of Corporate Auditors. Proposed change: Company with an Audit and Supervisory Committee (scheduled for 26 June 2026)
Number of directorsBefore change: 15 or fewer. After change: 18 or fewer (of whom 6 or fewer will be directors serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee members)
Committee1
An Audit and Supervisory Committee will be established. The proportion of outside committee members is 非開示
Changes this time

The Company will transition from a company with a Board of Corporate Auditors to a Company with an Audit and Supervisory Committee. Provisions concerning the Board of Corporate Auditors and Corporate Auditors will be deleted, while provisions concerning the Audit and Supervisory Committee and its members, as well as provisions permitting the delegation of decisions on important business execution to directors, will be newly established. The upper limit on the number of directors will be changed from 15 or fewer to 18 or fewer.

Governance structure
ItemDetails
Corporate Governance StructureCurrent: Company with a Board of Corporate Auditors. Proposed change: Company with an Audit and Supervisory Committee (scheduled for 26 June 2026)
Number of directorsBefore change: 15 or fewer. After change: 18 or fewer (of whom 6 or fewer will be directors serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee members)
CommitteeAn Audit and Supervisory Committee will be established. The proportion of outside committee members is Not disclosed
Changes this timeThe Company will transition from a company with a Board of Corporate Auditors to a Company with an Audit and Supervisory Committee. Provisions concerning the Board of Corporate Auditors and Corporate Auditors will be deleted, while provisions concerning the Audit and Supervisory Committee and its members, as well as provisions permitting the delegation of decisions on important business execution to directors, will be newly established. The upper limit on the number of directors will be changed from 15 or fewer to 18 or fewer.
Items this document does not state (4)
Number of independent officersPolicy on cross-shareholdingsTakeover defensesControlling shareholder

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

To strengthen the supervisory functions of the Board of Directors and further enhance corporate governance.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Concerning Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation | The Okinawa Electric Power Company,Incorporated (9511) timely disclosure | Komori